Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado rum

Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.3/10(35 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
15
14
2

Rate Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by apaniagua from Spain with 42 ratings

Es la esencia Brugal con más madera, frutos secos.
Redondo y equilibrado con un cuerpazo brutal.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Pudley from United Kingdom with 8 ratings

A very tasty rum. It has a good depth of flavour and is smooth.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

7.5
Koreneny, ne prilis sladky, dobry.
Ale za cenu 800Kc jsem cekal trochu vic...

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Rangwath from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

Good choice if you prefer dry rums over sweet ones. Only a little burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dries from Belgium with 19 ratings

A bit too dry for me with an oak taste and just a tad of sweetness.
The taste doesn't last long and the aroma doesn't convince me.

Small black

Posted over 1 year ago by Duckstab from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Voňavý a jemný; rozhodně žádná kořalka pro piráty, čemuž odpovídá i cena. Spíš to připomíná koňak. Podle všeho se jedná o nově přebalenou verzi Brugal 1888 (viz). Nový design je podstatně zdařilejší - ne snad, že by ty nítě nebyly zcela samoúčelné, ale aspoň jsou docela legrační. Podstatnější ovšem je to, co se nachází uvnitř. Hezky to voní (po hrozinkách, tabáku a kůži) a ještě líp chutná (navíc perník a svatojánský chléb) a přitom to není zbytečně přeslazené. Nejlépe vybalancovaný dominikánký rum, jaký jsem zatím pil; ve srovnání třeba s Presidentem Martím nebo Cubaney o třídu výš.
Na druhé straně kór za ty peníze to až takový zázrak není - chybí tomu nějaká výraznější osobitost. Můj oblíbený Relicario sice není tak líbivý a hladký, ale pořád mi přijde zajímavější a inspirativnější - a taky lacinější a lepší do ruky. Myslím, že touhle lahví jsem s Brugalem skončil, ale bylo to příjemné posezení. I když, jak praví klasik - never say never again...

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Dennis from United States with 15 ratings

Overall not bad, especially as a sipper. Seems the longer it has a chance to sit, the more the aroma and flavors mature. I only discovered this by accident as I had forgotten about my drink for almost an hour and found it much better across the board.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Tony Sanders (PREMIUM) from United States with 50 ratings

Sort of like a rum, bourbon, sherry cocktail. Not unpleasant but somewhat confusing. The alcohol hides some, than finishes with a light burn. It is different enough to own a bottle but it would not be my only one.

Small superstar

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: strong, pleasant, toffee, oak, and some smoke.
Palate: rather sharp and thin taste, no volume, does not last long.
6,5 - 7

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 95 ratings

A rather dark rum. Very nice bottle presentation. Quite fragrant - I let it sit for a while and can smell thre aroma. Fairly smooth, with an average finish. Doesn't last too long on the tongue. Overall not bad, but not that memorable either.