Posting your rating...
Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado rum

Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado

Dominican Republic | Aged

7.3/10(35 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
15
14
2

Rate Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

35 Brugal 1888 Gran Reserva Doblemente Anejado ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted over 1 year ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: strong, pleasant, toffee, oak, and some smoke.
Palate: rather sharp and thin taste, no volume, does not last long.
6,5 - 7

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Don from Canada with 149 ratings

Nice mahogany colour with an earthy Sherry nose. A good fruity taste with a light sweetness but a mild burn. Good enough to be sipped but makes a good rum a and Coke. $46 at Manitoba Liquormart

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Denes from Hungary with 15 ratings

This rum has properties that can make it the perfect rum for anyone who loves them, because in such a complex way, they are only found in this drink. It’s not perfect for me in every way, so I’d give an 8 rating, but I’d rather choose a 9 because this rum deserves to compensate for ratings lower than 8 because it deserves more!
Behind the stylish exterior is a really pleasant rum to sip, dry, slightly smoky, strong oak, red fruit and raisin flavors dominate for me with a medium finish. Not sweet! Ideal for cigars, complex, in many ways unique rum that deserves all the price!

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Arik from United States with 23 ratings

Site:1888 is first matured in hand-picked ex bourbon American oak casks, then in European oak, first-fill sherry casks.

This blend of two worlds gives 1888 a complex yet smooth flavour profile.

Drink this at room temp! Great sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 293 ratings

Tasted this one in duty free on a flight.
The smell and taste are very well. The smell is a little bit sweeter than the taste. I expected mor sweetness. The bitterness is not dominant, it's a good balanced rum.

Smell: caramel, fruits, raisins, some vanilla
Taste: caramel, burned suggar, dry fruits, cognack, spice, coffee
Aftertaste: fruity, green apple (like Appleton)

Sweetness: 1.5/5
Fruit: 3.5/5
Spice: 2/5
Mildness: 3.5/5

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Joeyraf from United States with 2 ratings

One of my favorites from the Dominicanand a great value. I only drink aged rum and this is always stocked in my bar. Drink it neat or over a big ice cube.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by randycous (PREMIUM) from United States with 23 ratings

Another enjoyable rum, somewhat complex. Smooth with nice flavor.

Small 20201227 182207

Posted 1 year ago by maraczizsolt from Hungary with 37 ratings

In this price range there are better ones. It has a little alcohol flavour, not so smooth...

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted at Restaurante El Velero 1 year ago by Pacorro from Spain with 57 ratings

Desde luego está muy bueno tiene un toque complejo que vamos y si te poner a buscar encuentras casi todos los sabores, no es barato 38'50€ y lo tomo solo o con un hielo, otra forma es tirar el dinero

Small tobolajiri1 2017

Posted 1 year ago by Jura from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Nice smell, taste, bottle:) Recommended to non-sweat rum lovers

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Eanousa from United States with 54 ratings

This one is in constant rotation with the Abuelo 12 as my regular drinking rum. I will always ensure that my cabinet is stocked with both. The 1888 is such a smooth sipper, the smoothest for its price range for sure. A great rum I highly recommend without breaking the bank!