Posting your rating...
Medellin 3-Year rum

Rate Medellin 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


19 Medellin 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Afcf3e122b067c53fcfe4c4da404ee2a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Benjamin from France with 57 ratings

Dont expect much of this alcohol-scents aged rhum ... Good for parties and cocktails

6c34036f6175742fe5825338405a2ce4.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicoakr from France with 99 ratings

Well well, curiosity... Cheap party rum, can't expect so much!

607f87e163077d719df0f2e2b7e58622.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 days ago by felix31x from Chile with 28 ratings

Good if you are not worried about the taste and for parties

4d7d4d61aaccdb85fc6f4e2a4a273f1d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 2 months ago by gerben de lange from Aruba with 15 ratings

must have had gallons of this stuff when i was visiting medellin, everybody drinks it, staight up, and it's even sold in milk carton style boxes, it should have been a warning, i did not heed it. it also didn't matter, i had a massive good time there, worth the hangovers. it's the ex girlfriend you'll always remember warmly but will never get the keys to the apartment again.

8b61f1fa20de202fcddc7ca80e516bb9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by jfmurcia from Jamaica with 55 ratings

Cheap rum. Usually you drink it with coke. Don’t expect anything from this rum.

1be4adae1f2a6e785267fd6ed3745b5d.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Haemonculi from United States with 46 ratings

If it's the only rum at the bar that's not clear or named bacardi/captain morgan then this is worth the glass.

6d8ef8a00b6611813bd74c8aa5936a82.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Nelson Echeverry from Colombia with 5 ratings

This is a good rum for making coctails like Cuba Libre with some lemon. Girls in Colombia like it mixed with coke.

6f913f906eed2a63bb81948fee645055.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by EDUARDO LANDAVERY from Peru with 75 ratings

Con un comportamiento maduro se presenta este ron super joven, pero que nos demuestra un buen resultado en su proceso.

D291cce4d7383e32c850664aeb40b054.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by ste from Italy with 1 rating

I think it is quite popular around Medellin only. Bad rum.

38fdc1cc00a9074ddaebecec187e9a27.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 0 to 3 GPL. This rum is similar to Bacardi white rums or Captain Morgans, or any other "Well" rums in your average bar. It is definitely a mixing rum. It's a young rum with a decent but Raw rum aroma. In tasting this rum it started out as okay but then there was something in the taste that told me to stop and put it with mix. It might have been that my palate was compromised by earlier samplings of my top shelf rums, but value is a lesson you have to learn over and over. This rum didn't have that harsh chemical taste that are present in some of the cheaper rums I have reviewed. I am certain there are much better rums to be found in Columbia for sipping, however if you wanted a rum and coke, this would be a good rum to use.