Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Limitada rum

Bacardi Reserva Limitada

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.7/10 (77 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
3
19
25
21
2

Rate Bacardi Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


77 Bacardi Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 220 ratings

Recognizable as Bacardi rum, this is a mixed style: light and heavy.
The taste is intensive, fresh and mild, but it has also some heavy aromas.
If you just started with sweet rums, I think you need some more experience to understand it.
Got this for 45€/l, extreamly cheap in Germany.
This is an old version (launched in 2014 for Travel Retail at 99$). If you see it at this price, buy at least two bottles.
And some interesting fact: this rum is similar to Facundo Eximo.

The nose is quite smoot with molasses, peaches and stainles steel. A typical Bacardi if you will.
The taste starts also with peaches and heavy aromas. In the middle there is some freshness from the younger rums. It's overall quite smooth and easy drinkable at 40%.
I would like to taste this one in cask strength.

Smell: caramel, oak, molasses (burned suggar, coffee and earth),
stainless steel, fruits (slightly peach), vanilla
Taste initial: peach, caramel, molasses, stainless steel
Taste middle: champignon (from the 1yo), burned sugar, peach
Finish: middle long, warm burn, spice, wood, burned sugar
Aftertaste: peppermint, liquorice, medicine

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Mildness: 4/5
Complexity: 3/5
Value (46€): 4.5/5

Additional Information (https://www.moodiedavittreport.com/):
"Based on Bacardi’s rarest rums that have been aged in oak barrels for 10 to 16 years resulting in an average of 12, the blend is balanced with a touch of 1yo rum to develop a light freshness on the palate, Bacardi said. Similarly, the Maestro de Ron shapes the flavours of this rum by using a mix of charcoals to give Bacardi Reserva Limitada its balance and smoothness."

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by BermyNuts from Bermuda with 8 ratings

This is a great sipping rum. Its a mild color with mild flavor, not very overpowering in anyway which I think is the beauty of the rum. I really can't compare it to any other rum I have drink thus far so it's in a class of it's own. Price point was a little high but was worth buying. Enjoy!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Dans la pure tradition des rhums Cubains ( ben oui je sais, je sais... Allez lire un peu sur l'histoire de la maison avant de me traiter d'inculte ) cette bouteille n'est pas sans intérêt.

Tranchant, sec sur des notes de miel, petit fruits, noix et un petit chênes subtil, ce rhum est un produit qui a visiblement jouit d'un grand travail de recherche avant la commersialisation!

Produit honnête, parcontre un peu cher pour ce qu'il a à offrir.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

I visited Bacardi while working in Puerto Rico earlier this year and was amazed that such a product was produced on the island. This is a very rich and smooth sipper tasting of quality that I have not expected to get from a bottle of Bacardi.

I purchased my bottle with my name and year and placed this on my top shelf where it remains unopened for now.

Ffffff

Posted about 1 year ago by Vicke from Sweden with 70 ratings

This is a balanced rum and smooth to drink. But there is nothing that sticks out from a flavour point of view.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Considering price, this rum is only slightly better than the 8 yr. Had this after Barrilito 3 Estrellas and I just stared at my glass wondering if I really just had a top shelf rum. It's all around average to boring. Nothing of it seems worth the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I just brought a bottle of this back from New York City. I had tasted it before, but this is the first time that I gave it a serious tasting. It is one my top rums. I love sipping it. It is a huge step up in class from your normal Bacardi products.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Fozzie500 from United Kingdom with 18 ratings

I really liked this one. i tried a single shot at Liars Club in Manchester and it was silky smooth. Definitely moreish!

Ffffff

Posted 25 days ago by Jimmy Cliff from United States with 196 ratings

Save your money for Facundo Exqusito. While better than 8 and 10, this is at best a $50 bottle of rum. I like it and would drink it again at a lower price tag, but so many better options for less.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 146 ratings

Pretty thin. Not complex. Lacks body. No finish to speak of. Smooth yes. Would make a nice mixer. Not a sipper for me.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I had this a year go. I tried it alongside the Bacardi 8 year old. This is a very nice rum, it is full of flavour and very smoothe BUT, considering the cost of this Rum I would not recommend it over the 8 year old or 10 year old Bacardi. If the cost was around £60/£65 then I would recommend this rum.