Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Limitada rum

Bacardi Reserva Limitada

Puerto Rico | Aged

7.7/10 (75 ratings)
Recommendable to most

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
3
18
24
21
2

Rate Bacardi Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


75 Bacardi Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Sweet but flat body, but way better than you'd have expected from Bacardi

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by BermyNuts from Bermuda with 8 ratings

This is a great sipping rum. Its a mild color with mild flavor, not very overpowering in anyway which I think is the beauty of the rum. I really can't compare it to any other rum I have drink thus far so it's in a class of it's own. Price point was a little high but was worth buying. Enjoy!!!

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Dans la pure tradition des rhums Cubains ( ben oui je sais, je sais... Allez lire un peu sur l'histoire de la maison avant de me traiter d'inculte ) cette bouteille n'est pas sans intérêt.

Tranchant, sec sur des notes de miel, petit fruits, noix et un petit chênes subtil, ce rhum est un produit qui a visiblement jouit d'un grand travail de recherche avant la commersialisation!

Produit honnête, parcontre un peu cher pour ce qu'il a à offrir.

Ffffff

Posted about 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

I visited Bacardi while working in Puerto Rico earlier this year and was amazed that such a product was produced on the island. This is a very rich and smooth sipper tasting of quality that I have not expected to get from a bottle of Bacardi.

I purchased my bottle with my name and year and placed this on my top shelf where it remains unopened for now.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 69 ratings

This is a balanced rum and smooth to drink. But there is nothing that sticks out from a flavour point of view.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Considering price, this rum is only slightly better than the 8 yr. Had this after Barrilito 3 Estrellas and I just stared at my glass wondering if I really just had a top shelf rum. It's all around average to boring. Nothing of it seems worth the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I just brought a bottle of this back from New York City. I had tasted it before, but this is the first time that I gave it a serious tasting. It is one my top rums. I love sipping it. It is a huge step up in class from your normal Bacardi products.

Ffffff

Posted about 2 months ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 124 ratings

Pretty thin. Not complex. Lacks body. No finish to speak of. Smooth yes. Would make a nice mixer. Not a sipper for me.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I had this a year go. I tried it alongside the Bacardi 8 year old. This is a very nice rum, it is full of flavour and very smoothe BUT, considering the cost of this Rum I would not recommend it over the 8 year old or 10 year old Bacardi. If the cost was around £60/£65 then I would recommend this rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Anthony C from United States with 117 ratings

real deal here. embracing their roots from cuba, a truly great rum.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 72 ratings

Got two bottles: Santa Teresa and Bacardi from the same price league. Not trying to comparing their taste side by side, instead just some emotions.
Ladies first - ST: wow effect at the first touch, but it gets continue just fine.
Mister B: strong man, kicks a bit with alcohol, but later develops wow effect.
At the next night I preferred to stay with Bacardi.
Both are great, smooth and entertaining. Score 8