Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Limitada rum

Rate Bacardi Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


73 Bacardi Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by KJ from United States with 24 ratings

Supposedly they only sell this in Puerto Rico and make very small batches. For those of you that are anti-Bacardi, you'd be surprised that this is actually drinkable, sip-able even. Bacardi is definitely making an effort (possible not a strong one) to create more sipping rums and I see this as a good first step.

Bacardi Reserva Limitada could be smoother, but if you've got a whiskey drinker in your house, they'd definitely enjoy two fingers of this rum. As far as premium sipping rums go, I wouldn't spend the $90-$100 to buy this bottle, there are better options in the category at this price point.

Posted about 3 years ago by BermyNuts from Bermuda with 8 ratings

This is a great sipping rum. Its a mild color with mild flavor, not very overpowering in anyway which I think is the beauty of the rum. I really can't compare it to any other rum I have drink thus far so it's in a class of it's own. Price point was a little high but was worth buying. Enjoy!!!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Dans la pure tradition des rhums Cubains ( ben oui je sais, je sais... Allez lire un peu sur l'histoire de la maison avant de me traiter d'inculte ) cette bouteille n'est pas sans intérêt.

Tranchant, sec sur des notes de miel, petit fruits, noix et un petit chênes subtil, ce rhum est un produit qui a visiblement jouit d'un grand travail de recherche avant la commersialisation!

Produit honnête, parcontre un peu cher pour ce qu'il a à offrir.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

I visited Bacardi while working in Puerto Rico earlier this year and was amazed that such a product was produced on the island. This is a very rich and smooth sipper tasting of quality that I have not expected to get from a bottle of Bacardi.

I purchased my bottle with my name and year and placed this on my top shelf where it remains unopened for now.

Posted 8 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

This is a balanced rum and smooth to drink. But there is nothing that sticks out from a flavour point of view.

Posted about 5 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Considering price, this rum is only slightly better than the 8 yr. Had this after Barrilito 3 Estrellas and I just stared at my glass wondering if I really just had a top shelf rum. It's all around average to boring. Nothing of it seems worth the price.

Posted about 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I just brought a bottle of this back from New York City. I had tasted it before, but this is the first time that I gave it a serious tasting. It is one my top rums. I love sipping it. It is a huge step up in class from your normal Bacardi products.

Posted 1 day ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

real deal here. embracing their roots from cuba, a truly great rum.

Posted 20 days ago by Neman3 from Canada with 53 ratings

Got two bottles: Santa Teresa and Bacardi from the same price league. Not trying to comparing their taste side by side, instead just some emotions.
Ladies first - ST: wow effect at the first touch, but it gets continue just fine.
Mister B: strong man, kicks a bit with alcohol, but later develops wow effect.
At the next night I preferred to stay with Bacardi.
Both are great, smooth and entertaining. Score 8

Posted about 1 month ago by Btenius from Germany with 6 ratings

This was my furst favourite premium rum. At the time only available at factory in PR.
Smooth, round, Vanilla, oak, not too sweet.

Posted 2 months ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 152 ratings

This one is exceptional. It's a mixed style: light and heavy.
The taste is intensive, fresh and mild, but it has also some heavy aromas.
If you just started with sweet rums, I think you need some more experience to understand it.
Got this for 45€/l, extreamly cheap in Germany.
This is an old version (launched in 2014 for Travel Retail at 99$). If you see it at this price, buy at least two bottles.
And some interesting fact: this rum is similar to Facundo Eximo.

Smell: caramel, oak, molasses (burned suggar, coffee and salt), some gum, fruits (slightly orange, banana)
Taste initial: caramel, molasses, champignon (from the 1yo)
Taste middle: orange, liquorice, some gum, peppermint, spice
Finish: warm burn, spice
Aftertaste: peppermint, liquorice, medicine

Sweetness: 2/5
Spice: 3/5
Fruit: 1.5/5
Mildness: 4/5

Additional Information (https://www.moodiedavittreport.com/):
"Based on Bacardi’s rarest rums that have been aged in oak barrels for 10 to 16 years resulting in an average of 12, the blend is balanced with a touch of 1yo rum to develop a light freshness on the palate, Bacardi said. Similarly, the Maestro de Ron shapes the flavours of this rum by using a mix of charcoals to give Bacardi Reserva Limitada its balance and smoothness."

Posted 5 months ago by Greendanasaur from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Little harsh, but once you get into it, its a solid sipper.

Posted 11 months ago by caillan from Canada with 29 ratings

Picked a bottle up for half price and even at that I wouldn't buy it again, was quite a harsh taste that even pop couldnt cover up

Posted at Hale Pele 11 months ago by Engwild from United States with 153 ratings

Finally they did something right, this was wonderful.

Posted about 1 year ago by Alainsdone from Canada with 5 ratings

So not that I've trIed them all but this one is very nice. When 1st out retailed over $100 and all of a sudden... what $50?!?!? Turns out was overrated. At least that's what I was told. Bottom line, neat or one a single rock....all night long.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pavel from Czech Republic with 133 ratings

Sweet but flat body, but way better than you'd have expected from Bacardi

Posted over 1 year ago by John Josub from Romania with 9 ratings

Smooth molasses, honey and vanilla. Nice finish but forgettable.

Posted over 1 year ago by cK from Canada with 60 ratings

Yup, I wouldn’t have thought so either! But this is top notch and worth the premium, so... here we are. Good for sipping neat. Anything else would be wasting it. Not as easy on the nose as others with this high a rating, but tastes and finishes nicely.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rick schoen from United States with 5 ratings

A good sipping rum..................................................

Posted over 1 year ago by Carolina from Netherlands with 1 rating

The taste is unique, soft in the mouth and empowering flavors. Perfect aging & barrel combination

Posted about 2 years ago by stefan from Canada with 50 ratings

The regular price for this is $100 but the distributer is giving great pricing to the retail stores. I have only had Bacardi in my youth as a mixing rum. This is is good value for the $50 I paid for it but not $100.

Posted about 2 years ago by Mark Halse from Australia with 13 ratings

Fantastic nose and flavor, never thought a Bacardi product would be of this quality.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jonathan Quintal from Canada with 43 ratings

Good Smokey taste, oak raised, good sipping rhum, between the mount gay XO and the plantation XO

Posted over 2 years ago by Adam Arbus from Canada with 17 ratings

Nice golden colour with a nose of banana and dried fruits. Nice taste with vanilla and a touch of oak. Little burn. The bottle is much nicer in Canada (black glass with gold label). Not as good as El Dorado (15 or 21).

Bright golden amber color. Aromas of watermelon candies, lemon verbena, caramel, cream soda, and apricots in syrup with a supple, crisp, fruity sweet medium body and a tingling, easy pineapple confection, banana syrup, and pink peppercorns finish. A sweet and fruity rum that will be a real crowd-pleaser.

Posted over 2 years ago by Su from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Niet te sterk ligt zoet
Mooie rum voor puur
Mooi goudkleurig