Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Limitada rum

Rate Bacardi Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


74 Bacardi Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

50a39355eb21c5f19721c18d2629fdc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 434 ratings

I was a little hesitant to buy this given it's $100+ price and relatively low score for the price. But I was curious so I decided to buy a bottle.

I was pleasantly surprised. Brown sugar, vanilla, with a very nice oak aged flavor. Maybe it's not worth the price (costs about the same as some much better rums) but a fine rum nonetheless.

68effb54536169cf5963c8cfe9154a3f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 3 years ago by BermyNuts from Bermuda with 8 ratings

This is a great sipping rum. Its a mild color with mild flavor, not very overpowering in anyway which I think is the beauty of the rum. I really can't compare it to any other rum I have drink thus far so it's in a class of it's own. Price point was a little high but was worth buying. Enjoy!!!

54327324dd461939b718206aa02a829c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 4 years ago by Marc-André from Canada with 29 ratings

Dans la pure tradition des rhums Cubains ( ben oui je sais, je sais... Allez lire un peu sur l'histoire de la maison avant de me traiter d'inculte ) cette bouteille n'est pas sans intérêt.

Tranchant, sec sur des notes de miel, petit fruits, noix et un petit chênes subtil, ce rhum est un produit qui a visiblement jouit d'un grand travail de recherche avant la commersialisation!

Produit honnête, parcontre un peu cher pour ce qu'il a à offrir.

672a6c50a4e44739f4339e5d5fdf80ee.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 6 years ago by Mike from United States with 30 ratings

I visited Bacardi while working in Puerto Rico earlier this year and was amazed that such a product was produced on the island. This is a very rich and smooth sipper tasting of quality that I have not expected to get from a bottle of Bacardi.

I purchased my bottle with my name and year and placed this on my top shelf where it remains unopened for now.

A9a43906ed6ebbd4757a925ee816e70c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Vicke from Sweden with 62 ratings

This is a balanced rum and smooth to drink. But there is nothing that sticks out from a flavour point of view.

C3abaccd6aa534da6d84010317410f46.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 5 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Considering price, this rum is only slightly better than the 8 yr. Had this after Barrilito 3 Estrellas and I just stared at my glass wondering if I really just had a top shelf rum. It's all around average to boring. Nothing of it seems worth the price.

3d47552e1a3e6da6f980f4fc9d8295d6.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 7 years ago by Don Tucker from United States with 194 ratings

I just brought a bottle of this back from New York City. I had tasted it before, but this is the first time that I gave it a serious tasting. It is one my top rums. I love sipping it. It is a huge step up in class from your normal Bacardi products.

B19ece11b39283418ea76de3267705aa.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 29 days ago by dcgdavies from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

I had this a year go. I tried it alongside the Bacardi 8 year old. This is a very nice rum, it is full of flavour and very smoothe BUT, considering the cost of this Rum I would not recommend it over the 8 year old or 10 year old Bacardi. If the cost was around £60/£65 then I would recommend this rum.

16c94ff2fb8c4753b4947cb9d31b10b9.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 month ago by Anthony C from United States with 100 ratings

real deal here. embracing their roots from cuba, a truly great rum.

4697beef489e15a52d4dee48d857b753.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 2 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 59 ratings

Got two bottles: Santa Teresa and Bacardi from the same price league. Not trying to comparing their taste side by side, instead just some emotions.
Ladies first - ST: wow effect at the first touch, but it gets continue just fine.
Mister B: strong man, kicks a bit with alcohol, but later develops wow effect.
At the next night I preferred to stay with Bacardi.
Both are great, smooth and entertaining. Score 8

785b2c81f05e0305105cc9011c6c857c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 3 months ago by Btenius from Germany with 6 ratings

This was my furst favourite premium rum. At the time only available at factory in PR.
Smooth, round, Vanilla, oak, not too sweet.