Posting your rating...
Bacardi Reserva Limitada rum

Rate Bacardi Reserva Limitada

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


73 Bacardi Reserva Limitada ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Tried the Bacardi Reserva Limitada at the Bacardi distillery in San Juan last year and it's very mediocre compared to the hundred or so better aged rums out there on this price range. The flavor is quite mellow with a hint of burn at the end. I have tried well over 200 aged rums over the past 15 years and this Bacardi earns the highest grade at 7.

Posted about 4 years ago by pete@singletonproducts.com from United States with 7 ratings

I consider myself quite a newbie in this realm, but this Rum is my favorite so far. So so smooth.

Posted about 4 years ago by Grand Master Jay from United Kingdom with 80 ratings

I picked this up in the airport for £79.00. At that price I'm still dancing around now. It's smooth, this was not what I was expecting. This is a very good rum, I'm still surprised that it's a Bacardi. I'm off to pour another glass as I'm in shock that something so well can be made by Bacardi!

Posted about 4 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

We are all looking for our next 9 or 10, but I have to say I think I got a deal too. One of the local stores had this - on sale - so even though I can't give it a higher rating, I still think I scored with a $50 bottle of pretty good stuff!

Posted about 4 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 15 GPL. This is a smooth rum, probably one of the smoothest from Bacardi but that is because it doesn't have any strong flavours. Tasting notes of honey, wood, vanilla and some fruit. In the glass it has the aroma of new leather and honey which seems an odd thing to say but that's what I came to the conclusion of. It goes down really easy and the after burn is very pleasant, but it doesn't last that long. The taste profile is not very complex to say the least as it doesn't wow you. At $120 CDN per bottle this rum is vastly overpriced. To be fair this is the best Bacardi that I have tasted, however I think Bacardi is jumping on the premium rum trend with this blend. I am inclined to think this is a money grab and that the rum in this blend isn't that "Limited".

Posted about 4 years ago by JoPeter from Sweden with 1 rating

Tasty, but not much more..the should be doing better... they have the resources...but do they have the will and skill?

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

My wife bought me a bottle of this stuff for Christmas! Well I would have never bought it because when I think of Bacardi I think "Rum N Coke". This stuff is very good and definitely top shelf Rum. The rum starts out good and just finishes up the same. I would recommend a bottle if you are a true officiator of fine Rum. If it were priced at about 50 it would have been rated an 8 but overall its a good rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

I was not very impressed with other Bacardi Products but I had seen great ratings for this product and decided to pick up a bottle while on Puerto Rico. This outstanding rum is masterfully blended and has a smooth, buttery consistency. It finishes very well. The nose is rich with the typical molasses, vanilla, and plantain nose of a fine rum. If you happen to be vacationing in Puerto Rico, you can get a bottle for $75 or less at a Duty Free shop. In the States it will cost you about $110.

Posted over 4 years ago by ash from Australia with 7 ratings

Amazing made into a old fashion hold the cherry
My bottle went down a treat on a Sunday afternoon with some friends
I will buy the next year's release and drink with friends

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael Shumaker from United States with 23 ratings

Soft oak. Honey vanilla, baking spice, tropical fruit, banana. Don't ruin it with water or ice neat all the way. Overall one of my favorites

Posted almost 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I was a little hesitant to buy this given it's $100+ price and relatively low score for the price. But I was curious so I decided to buy a bottle.

I was pleasantly surprised. Brown sugar, vanilla, with a very nice oak aged flavor. Maybe it's not worth the price (costs about the same as some much better rums) but a fine rum nonetheless.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rayden from Italy with 44 ratings

Tasted only one time, some years ago, at one friend's house. Not a bad experience, good body, and nice flavor. Maybe in the near future I'll buy a bottle of this one.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 77 ratings

I held off on buying this one for a few years because of the price and the generic stigma attached to Bacardi products.

Overall it has a nice fruity smooth taste but underneath is that mass-produced generic taste that I was afraid off. + there is no way this bottle should cost $120 bucks. There are far better products that you could purchase at half the cost.

Posted about 5 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I guess I was expecting more out of the Reserva Limitada but in the end it was still good...and thats what is a little disappointing. I wanted it to be and hoping it would be great but fell short.

No, I didn't take the price into consideration either.

Posted about 5 years ago by RumRunner from United States with 37 ratings

On a road trip where I found myself at a TGIF Fridays drinking something that I'm not sure was rum (Atlantico) I then wandered into a liquor store and found a bottle of Bacardi Reserve Limited. I'd heard about this but thought you had to go to the tour center or at least Puerto Rico to find it. A land locked, random Midwest liquor store didn't seem like a logical place to find it. And after wrestling with the $125 cost decided I had to find out.

I'm glad I did. I seriously considered giving this my first 10 ever, but settled on a 9. On the plus side, this is without question the smoothest rum you will ever drink. It would be easy to consume all or the better part of a bottle in one sitting but at over $100 a bottle you might not want to do that.

On the other hand it's so smooth that is subtle. The flavors are all mild. There is some fruit (apricot?). I think there is a hint of nutmeg and just a very mild hint of vanilla. I don't know if there is sugar cane, molasses or what but it is just slightly sweet. Here it is perfect, neither to sweet nor too dry.

I think a enjoy the smoothness and the way the flavors blend more than the taste of say the Zacapa 23.

Also price has to be considered. For well above $100, this should be stellar.

I would really like one of the Bacardi experts to tell me what flavors I got right and wrong and explain this nectar to me - or just somebody on the site who knows more.

If you can find it and afford a bottle try it. Oh, and all you Bacardi haters, if you drank this in a blind taste test you'd be out of you mind for it, so just stop.

Posted about 5 years ago by Benjamin from Belgium with 1 rating

It was truly something special with its easy, round and mellow tast and exclusivity to purchase only in Puerto Rico. Now i found it at the Airport Munich making it more available but less rare. One of my favourites

Posted over 5 years ago by Orion from United States with 19 ratings

Bacardi Reservation Limitada delivers fantastic flavor and aroma. The light golden color is attractive. The swirl leaves noticeable legs on the glass. Vanilla and butterscotch aroma. This rum has the perfect amount of sweetness for me. Butterscotch flavor with a relatively short finish.

Posted over 5 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

Really enjoyed this.. best bacardi for me so far.

Posted over 5 years ago by Joshua Cook from Canada with 13 ratings

I bought this on my 18th, and saved it for grad, many months later, and it was amazing, it made my cola taste like Apple Juice, the case it comes in is cool to, it creates the Bacardi Bat.

Posted almost 6 years ago by KJ from United States with 24 ratings

Supposedly they only sell this in Puerto Rico and make very small batches. For those of you that are anti-Bacardi, you'd be surprised that this is actually drinkable, sip-able even. Bacardi is definitely making an effort (possible not a strong one) to create more sipping rums and I see this as a good first step.

Bacardi Reserva Limitada could be smoother, but if you've got a whiskey drinker in your house, they'd definitely enjoy two fingers of this rum. As far as premium sipping rums go, I wouldn't spend the $90-$100 to buy this bottle, there are better options in the category at this price point.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

I was quite sceptic spending so much on a Bacardi rum. But this one is well worth it. Really smooth with notes og vanilla and oak. Some dried fruits in there as well.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Brendan S from Canada with 55 ratings

Sure, its an OK sipper, but it is not the great Bacardi redeemer.

Quite light for a aged rum, sugar, lemon, little burn, weak tail, no wood. Completely not worth the price (120 Canadian). Disappointing.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Miguel from Uruguay with 40 ratings

Simplemente espectacular!!! Muy recomendable.

Posted over 7 years ago by Todd Dunn from United States with 45 ratings

Took a trip for the wife and I's 20th and had the bottle inscribed after the factory tour. We crack it open each year and have a toast to us.

Posted over 7 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

This bottle shows that Bacardi can produce a great rum. Mine was a gift from a family member who visited Puerto Rico. My only regret is that I now only own an empty bottle