Posting your rating...
Rumbero 3-Year rum

Rumbero 3-Year

Cuba | Light

4.5/10 (11 ratings)
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
1
2
2
2

Rate Rumbero 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


11 Rumbero 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

926f142244bbab09524e76a8830e6464.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 8 months ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Part of a tasting pack I was gifted, I tried it. Never again. I should have known better after trying the 7yo.

D17a0061c553bef6dc83598dc739a9bc.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 9 months ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

En hvid rom som kun kan bruges til mix drinks.
Der er kraftige noter af vanilje, meget skarp i munden.

F342a5e5c582d3ca729df9959c199761.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Joola69 from United States with 2643 ratings

Rum tasting in Köln continued with Lidl Rumbero 3y Rum. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Light straw color. Strong unaged alcohol mixed with plenty of vanilla extract and some oakiness to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and very dry burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped for sure.

10025d4670ff50de5c2b9a20aec4c8d0.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 11 months ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 137 ratings

If there is one thing that is worse than a bad bottle of rum, then it is a boring bottle of rum. Unfortunately for me I had the "pleasure" of tasting this bottle of nothing.

Nose: A big hit of water with a faint smell of acetone and ethanol
Taste: A foul taste of clear spirit with a very long aftertaste of water and air
Overall: This bottle is just as interesting as watching paint dry. The less said the better.

B575695ed7cca3e88edb14c5f120b38f.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted 12 months ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 32 ratings

Zanechal vo mne zmiešané pocity. Bielych 38%. Asi nie. Možno mix.

B08fe19bc9b3eea05296b31a1776f86c.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Szczupak from Poland with 20 ratings

Very nice replacement for Havana club 7, price 50pln/bottle . Could be sipped or mixed. Probably will buy again

913aabbdf63f806153f00c98e233a450.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted about 1 year ago by Root-theory from Poland with 45 ratings

Zakup dosyć spontaniczny, z winnicy Lidla, oczywiście korzystając z ich promocji udało się kupić dwa rumy które do tej pory widywałem w zagranicznych Lidlach. Oczywiście produkt jest dedykowany do dystrybucji na wyłączność tej sieci. Jestem mocno ciekawy zawartości, ale nie nastawiałem się na fajerwerki - dlatego też wykorzystałem go jako okazję na spotkanie z kolegą.

ZAPACH: Cytrusy, jabłka, delikatna wanilia, słodka śmietanka, dalej zmęczona beczka a na końcu alkohol oraz kleje.

SMAK: Delikatne nuty wanilii, beczki, skórka cytryny, lekkie pieczenie od alkoholu. Całość jest delikatna oraz lekko słodka.

Hmm... Pozytywnie i to bardzo. Po pierwsze jest to 3 letni rum destylowany oraz leżakowany na Kubie lecz ostatecznie butelkowany w Niemczech (oczywiście taniej - koszta transportu). Nie czuć tu taniego alkoholu, rum nie jest oszukany - wyraźna beczka oraz wpływ leżakowania co w połączeniu z karaibską nutą smakową pozwala odczuć 100% ducha kubańskich rumów. Jakby ktoś mi zawiązał oczy nie miałbym problemów z określeniem pochodnia - dlatego duże brawa. Ten rum można również pić saute ale pozwoli on Wam odczuć różnicę między liderami rynku z okolicy 50pln za butelkę - zalecam spróbować i poczuć ją na własnej skórze. Muszę pochwalić również etykietę oraz estetykę - naprawdę jest dobrze patrząc na wspomnianych wcześniej cenowych konkurentów

OCENA: 71/100
https://www.instagram.com/anejomalts/

699744fc382f1879eb00f3b6324853ad.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Adam from Poland with 91 ratings

Nice color, good design of bottle. Nose....just spirit...not nice. Taste...for me to strong feeling of alcohol, little sweet. Good that God create Cola...cause that rum is only for mix.

E621dacd8a59c667590772ccfc17941e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Bazza from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Now this is a surprisingly good rum. Aged 7 years. Pleasantly surprised at just how good this tastes for the price! Get it now in Lidl

7b049a712e988c45f6136443d9269eef.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by antony from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Being a fan of dark spicy rums such as Havana 7, I was looking for a cheaper equivalent and thought I'd give this a try. It's actually quite a reasonable alternative, just dark enough, smooth, spicy, smokey notes - it has a faint resemblance of the toffee and tobacco notes of Havana Especiale, probably not quite as heavy as the 7.

It is underproof at 38% ABV