Posting your rating...
Rumbero 3-Year rum

Rumbero 3-Year

Cuba | Light

3.7/10(14 ratings)
Serious improvement needed

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3
2
1
2
2

Rate Rumbero 3-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

14 Rumbero 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by antony from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Being a fan of dark spicy rums such as Havana 7, I was looking for a cheaper equivalent and thought I'd give this a try. It's actually quite a reasonable alternative, just dark enough, smooth, spicy, smokey notes - it has a faint resemblance of the toffee and tobacco notes of Havana Especiale, probably not quite as heavy as the 7.

It is underproof at 38% ABV

Small bildschirmfoto 2021 01 13 um 18.07.56

Posted 28 days ago by Elgrande from Cuba with 66 ratings

Mostly when a product needs to demonstrate so obviously where it is from on its label it’s dupery. Barely any character. Only for low budget student parties.

Small me3

Posted 2 months ago by Staal from Denmark with 31 ratings

Light colour. The aroma is also light. I sense vanilla and chives. Not sure I get it. The taste is even more strange. No clue what it is. The aftermath is strong and burning in your mouth. Sweetness is there, but that is it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by toma98 from Romania with 10 ratings

Picked it up from Lidl. Smells of alcohol, nothing else. I only mixed it with coke and well, you can't really feel it, no distinctive taste. That being said, it's not bad if you are on a low to very low budget and want to mix some Cubas with your friends.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by LTheelen from Netherlands with 21 ratings

Part of a tasting pack I was gifted, I tried it. Never again. I should have known better after trying the 7yo.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Stig Wolff (PREMIUM) from Denmark with 155 ratings

En hvid rom som kun kan bruges til mix drinks.
Der er kraftige noter af vanilje, meget skarp i munden.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2697 ratings

Rum tasting in Köln continued with Lidl Rumbero 3y Rum. Pretty nice bottle and label design. Light straw color. Strong unaged alcohol mixed with plenty of vanilla extract and some oakiness to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Strong and very dry burn at the end. Better mixed than neat sipped for sure.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Rasmus from Denmark with 146 ratings

If there is one thing that is worse than a bad bottle of rum, then it is a boring bottle of rum. Unfortunately for me I had the "pleasure" of tasting this bottle of nothing.

Nose: A big hit of water with a faint smell of acetone and ethanol
Taste: A foul taste of clear spirit with a very long aftertaste of water and air
Overall: This bottle is just as interesting as watching paint dry. The less said the better.

Small sn%c3%admka

Posted over 1 year ago by Miroslav from Slovakia with 36 ratings

Zanechal vo mne zmiešané pocity. Bielych 38%. Asi nie. Možno mix.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Szczupak from Poland with 21 ratings

Very nice replacement for Havana club 7, price 50pln/bottle . Could be sipped or mixed. Probably will buy again

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Root-theory from Poland with 56 ratings

Zakup dosyć spontaniczny, z winnicy Lidla, oczywiście korzystając z ich promocji udało się kupić dwa rumy które do tej pory widywałem w zagranicznych Lidlach. Oczywiście produkt jest dedykowany do dystrybucji na wyłączność tej sieci. Jestem mocno ciekawy zawartości, ale nie nastawiałem się na fajerwerki - dlatego też wykorzystałem go jako okazję na spotkanie z kolegą.

ZAPACH: Cytrusy, jabłka, delikatna wanilia, słodka śmietanka, dalej zmęczona beczka a na końcu alkohol oraz kleje.

SMAK: Delikatne nuty wanilii, beczki, skórka cytryny, lekkie pieczenie od alkoholu. Całość jest delikatna oraz lekko słodka.

Hmm... Pozytywnie i to bardzo. Po pierwsze jest to 3 letni rum destylowany oraz leżakowany na Kubie lecz ostatecznie butelkowany w Niemczech (oczywiście taniej - koszta transportu). Nie czuć tu taniego alkoholu, rum nie jest oszukany - wyraźna beczka oraz wpływ leżakowania co w połączeniu z karaibską nutą smakową pozwala odczuć 100% ducha kubańskich rumów. Jakby ktoś mi zawiązał oczy nie miałbym problemów z określeniem pochodnia - dlatego duże brawa. Ten rum można również pić saute ale pozwoli on Wam odczuć różnicę między liderami rynku z okolicy 50pln za butelkę - zalecam spróbować i poczuć ją na własnej skórze. Muszę pochwalić również etykietę oraz estetykę - naprawdę jest dobrze patrząc na wspomnianych wcześniej cenowych konkurentów

OCENA: 71/100
https://www.instagram.com/anejomalts/