Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


517 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

3a8dfafe1136ef147ea5b81a3fbbd182.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 3 years ago by M from United States with 30 ratings

Good to mix with coke or cherry 7-up. Spiced but not to much prominent vanilla flavour.

9924f88b00eb14d3783e76e30aff5556.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Soweek from Czech Republic with 71 ratings

This is the best spiced rum in this price level category I've ever tasted. Available almost anywhere, reasonable price and far better taste than other marketing heavily supported competition.

9dd3124ef03cf6997545b601067a259e.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by Václav from Czech Republic with 74 ratings

With my hatred to Bacardí itself and it's inferior basic rums, I actually enjoyed this one, when it came to market. With price tag around up to 7 EUR for bottle, it was awesome spiced rum around. The sweet spicy nutmeg cinnamon taste was unbeatable then. But now, with tag 10 EUR and up you can get much better bottles. Not with that intense sweet taste, but with actually better rum. Sometimes I miss Oakenheart, on the rocks, or with cola. But not that much to go and buy a bottle. Still, if you want to get easy reachable spiced rum, and not burn your intestines with Morgan's, but you're still too much wuss to get at least Sailor Jerry, this is excellent choice.

757304bb587226701090f6641e379cc5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Oak and Coke, very nice any time of the day ☺
Like advertised, brown sugar, vanilla, honey notes

E31c590511056d58629ac991c65e5817.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 4 years ago by MericanScalawag from United States with 7 ratings

I picked this turd up after a Bacardi sales person toted the quality ingredients at the local liquor store. "It's got Madagascar vanilla!" Well shit, all vanilla comes from Madagascar, it's the only flippin thing that country produces other than conflict diamonds and warlords. I wouldn't feed this garbage to my neighbors dog... And believe me I tried.

0a8cdb4ba2ce47c92a38474130a26026.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 232 ratings

Actually surprised that it was fairly drinkable neat. Indeed the flavoring is obvious, and overpowering on the vanilla, but there is a balancing hint of oaky spices on the finish which puts this product above fx. the kraken in my book. It's very sweet and as expected, there is virtually no aftertaste. The thing about a product like this though, is that I find it to sweet to mix, and inadequate as a sipper. Premium rum have made a booze snob of me. Tried this one out of curiosity on a random encounter.

8a3322d0a1115fc8bd6f8b0f2a33af99.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by Lezizmo from Belgium with 42 ratings

This bottle is a nice addition to the Spiced Rum world.

It tastes very good with cola, there's a nice vanilla flavour, but perhaps a little bit to sweet and perhaps not spiced enough to make it very interesting.

On the other hand with a little bit of lemon it gets close to a nice refreshing memory of Summer times. Cheers!

To share with friends!

9317e5d00ef117a9ecbfc7f1932c6e4a.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 4 years ago by TIE-BONE from Germany with 33 ratings

This is truly made for coke, then it really tastes good and smells good as well. I have one anytime.

47b532a7bd46e86bb7829e078c1e7886.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from United States with 36 ratings

picked up a bottle of Bacardi Oakheart and tried it first straight, then with ice & coke. Very good both ways. I would definately buy it again.

4a71564cc8d746a7318c299cd20762e5.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted almost 8 years ago by Terry from Canada with 19 ratings

I don't always drink spiced rum but when I do this would be one

A1fe2aa8ab593703e4f33edb37c79fa2.png?s=40&d=https%3a%2f%2fd1jtwiy8m5zi8a.cloudfront.net%2fassets%2fdefault avatar

Posted over 1 year ago by Andy Tee from Malaysia with 148 ratings

Rested for a minimum of one year in charred American Oak barrels to impart a hint of smokiness, then shaped through a secret blend of charcoals and finished by adding a secret blend of spices.

N- Bowl of vanilla ice cream with crushed hazelnuts. Hint of rose, sweet spices and not crazily sweetened. (85/19)

P- Thin and light on texture, butterscotch, vanilla, longan ice with attap seeds. Acceptable restrained sweetness with tropical fruits flavours. (85/19)

F- Medium, smoked vanilla, coat of mild peppery and spices. (83/18)

Body/Balance- 83/18

Weighted Rate- 74pt
— at The Whisky Bar, Kuala Lumpur.