Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10
566 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
44
62
137
150
107
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

566 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brandon from United States with 8 ratings

Bacardi Oak Heart...the cheap savior to our mixed drinks? I see a lot of bad reviews, but honestly, I have to say that I love it for a mixer. I've been on a kick of what I'll call a Jamaican Russian, White Russian, change out Vodka for Rum. The strong vanilla taste from drinking it straight is way overbearing and the complexity really doesn't go far from there. Maybe some oak...that's the selling point, but I think they missed the mark. I walked...err...sipped my way into this rum with lowered expectations, but came out surprised. In mixing this rum, it could stand right next to Mt. Gay XO as far as taste. Who would mix Mt. Gay though?

Look, it's $10 bucks. What can you expect. This isn't for the high rollers, but it's sure as hell good for the penny pincher.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by blkbam from United States with 3 ratings

I was disappointed at the same time it was what I expected. A weak poorly flavored imitation of a good spiced rum

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Nick from United States with 54 ratings

A pretty smooth spiced rum. Mixes great with ginger ale for a tasty cocktail

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Biggsy from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

Seems to be all over the place at the moment and it's a worthy contender against the usual Spiced Rum suspects like Morgan's Spiced as and Sailor Jerry's. Strong flavour, good with cola.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by sean mcnamee from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Not a bad spiced rum, quite unique in its overpowering oaky and smokiness with very little burn. Neat it is reminisent of a bourbon such as jack daniels. This rum mixes well with cola and fruit juice, however the oaky aftertones do shine through and somewhat overpower the cola. This rum will not be for everyone however, it tastes like less of a spiced rum and more of a oak aged rum.

For the price it is not a bad spirit, and the mottled glass on the bottle makes it stand out from other bottles at the same price. I give this a 6 out of 10 because it is quite a versitile drink, but unless you are a big fan of the smoky oakyness after a few drinks you may find the taste somewhat bland. For the price its a great mixer but not a fantastic sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by dan belair from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is a nicely balanced spiced rum. It is not too sweet, mixes prefectly with Coke or can even be drank neat. It has a nice hint of smokiness and a slight vanilla twist.

Ffffff

Posted over 8 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 1 rating

reminds me of the old Sailor Jerry's. Bacardi have outdone themselves!