Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10
566 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
44
62
137
150
107
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

566 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Brandon from United States with 8 ratings

Bacardi Oak Heart...the cheap savior to our mixed drinks? I see a lot of bad reviews, but honestly, I have to say that I love it for a mixer. I've been on a kick of what I'll call a Jamaican Russian, White Russian, change out Vodka for Rum. The strong vanilla taste from drinking it straight is way overbearing and the complexity really doesn't go far from there. Maybe some oak...that's the selling point, but I think they missed the mark. I walked...err...sipped my way into this rum with lowered expectations, but came out surprised. In mixing this rum, it could stand right next to Mt. Gay XO as far as taste. Who would mix Mt. Gay though?

Look, it's $10 bucks. What can you expect. This isn't for the high rollers, but it's sure as hell good for the penny pincher.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Jerry Gitany from France with 22 ratings

Good spicy nose, and amber color. I recommend only for rum and coke.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Not really the kind of rum that I prefer. Works ok with pepsi. Not straight or on the rocks

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by rafeener from Canada with 25 ratings

My Favorite brand, but not my favorite recipe. One drink or two...really sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very spiced rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Barlee from United States with 4 ratings

Most Bacardi offerings (IMO) are decent, middle of the road rated designed to please the masses. Rarely special, but always satisfying. I found Oakheart tasty enough as a mixer.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Luke Jamieson from Australia with 1 rating

I stumbled across Oakheart on Kangaroo Island over he new year and choose it for my NYE drink. Drank some neat, some with some lime & dry - its a different spiced rum to what I am used to bit more of a smoky feel and has a bit more bite compared to your Captain Morgan's. I enjoyed it, if you like spiced rums I think you will too. Added bonus was I drink a lot, and had no headache the next day, coincidence? Or something more mysterious?!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by manah from Israel with 15 ratings

Good rum with rich vanilla and caramel taste.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by James from Greece with 11 ratings

Very rich body with strong vanilla taste with caramel tones and a very apparent Oaktree spicy taste.
Enduring aftertaste, a real Southern Delight

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Tanya Kempe-Tummon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Considering this rum falls under the Bacardi umbrella, it's surprisingly tasty and authentic. Not too much spice either, which means you can drink more than one glass without it being sickly sweet!

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Sly from Canada with 44 ratings

Good spicy