Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10
566 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
44
62
137
150
107
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

566 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Surprisingly nice and sweet.
Great for the little sip without the strong alcoholic taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

I like the Oakheart only with Coke .
straight it is not possible to drink .

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

I tried this on a recent cruise during a liquor tasting and was impressed, not expecting much from a Bacardi variety. I drank it straight up and thought it was pleasantly smooth with little burn. It had a nice flavor, although I did not detect the spiced flavor. It was inexpensive and in a pinch, I would buy it. I initially gave it a 7 but the fact that it is only 35% alcohol, I had to knock it down to a 6.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

Was not impressed with this at all. It's hard to describe the taste, but it was not a good thing. I would use this a a mixer only.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 42 ratings

Another rum-like "spirit drink" from Bacardi, not as sweet as the Spiced Golden but still tasting more like vodka with sugar & colorant than a real rum. Few notes of barrel, overall good only for mixing and quite drinkable, but far from being anything to remember.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This was drinkable but harsh for only 35%! In a bind this is something I could drink but will never buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by james peters from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Young and harsh but what else did i expect, that said its fine to be mixed. As for the taste neat, its raw green wood, some generic and slightly sickly sweetness followed by unidentifiable spices

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by simon.ker from FR with 8 ratings

with a not unpleasant aftertaste. I might buy it again sometime.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Njia from United States with 5 ratings

This might make a pretty good Cuba Libre, but it's not the best expression of spiced rum. There are simply no defining characteristics.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Bacardi's attempt at spiced rum is ok at a push - but Kraken or Sailor Jerry takes this to the cleaners for taste - mass market appeal for BMW or audi drivers who shop at next or think Ben Sherman is a quality brand!

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Terry Scruggs from United States with 7 ratings

This is my second choice for spiced rum.....Very smooth and sweet...