Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10(564 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
44
61
137
150
106
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

564 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

Way too much vanilla in this rum which impacts the rum taste so much that you might forget you're drinking rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by John from United States with 16 ratings

Was not impressed with this at all. It's hard to describe the taste, but it was not a good thing. I would use this a a mixer only.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Piotr from Poland with 41 ratings

Another rum-like "spirit drink" from Bacardi, not as sweet as the Spiced Golden but still tasting more like vodka with sugar & colorant than a real rum. Few notes of barrel, overall good only for mixing and quite drinkable, but far from being anything to remember.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by mamajuana from United States with 148 ratings

This was drinkable but harsh for only 35%! In a bind this is something I could drink but will never buy it again.

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by james peters from United Kingdom with 6 ratings

Young and harsh but what else did i expect, that said its fine to be mixed. As for the taste neat, its raw green wood, some generic and slightly sickly sweetness followed by unidentifiable spices

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by simon.ker from FR with 8 ratings

with a not unpleasant aftertaste. I might buy it again sometime.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Njia from United States with 5 ratings

This might make a pretty good Cuba Libre, but it's not the best expression of spiced rum. There are simply no defining characteristics.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Simon from United Kingdom with 7 ratings

Bacardi's attempt at spiced rum is ok at a push - but Kraken or Sailor Jerry takes this to the cleaners for taste - mass market appeal for BMW or audi drivers who shop at next or think Ben Sherman is a quality brand!

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by Terry Scruggs from United States with 7 ratings

This is my second choice for spiced rum.....Very smooth and sweet...

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by Jerry Gitany from France with 22 ratings

Good spicy nose, and amber color. I recommend only for rum and coke.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by MMihran from Canada with 27 ratings

Not really the kind of rum that I prefer. Works ok with pepsi. Not straight or on the rocks