Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10(564 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
44
61
137
150
106
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

564 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by xCorporalx from Germany with 89 ratings

Ok if you mix it with rum...but pure not recommend at all.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Felipe P from United States with 70 ratings

Such an overbearing artificial flavor. Pure rubbing alcohol when poured, molasses aroma only after. Skip this and all other Bacardi products.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Tim from United States with 11 ratings

In my limited experience, Oakheart has a lot of the characteristics that made me switch to darker rums- character, flavor complexity, sweetness, spiciness. More sophisticated pallets might say its too sweet, but i really enjoy it! Goes especially good with diet pepsi, which might help with the sweetness complaints.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

To sweet and has nothing to do with good rum. It tastes too sweet even in cocktails. You should pass this.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Natalio from Argentina with 68 ratings

Un espaciado único

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Surprisingly smooth for a rum of this price range but ultimately to sweet with the vanilla overpowering all other flavours,

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Pronk from Denmark with 15 ratings

Skuffet

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by jørgen from Denmark with 26 ratings

Cola rom

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by ChrisBarker from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

I get this a lot for Christmas presents, cheap but is fine fodder. :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Gerald from Austria with 21 ratings

I like the Oakheart only with Coke .
straight it is not possible to drink .

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

I tried this on a recent cruise during a liquor tasting and was impressed, not expecting much from a Bacardi variety. I drank it straight up and thought it was pleasantly smooth with little burn. It had a nice flavor, although I did not detect the spiced flavor. It was inexpensive and in a pinch, I would buy it. I initially gave it a 7 but the fact that it is only 35% alcohol, I had to knock it down to a 6.