Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.4/10
572 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
45
62
139
153
107
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

572 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Surprisingly nice and sweet.
Great for the little sip without the strong alcoholic taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Eric from United States with 10 ratings

Now this is a decent Bacardi Spiced Rum... not the greatest, but it's got a really unique flavor that really smooths out that Bacardi-Burn, sweetens the rum and makes this one a great option for a regular rum-and-coke with a little flare. It's "ok" to drink straight, but certainly not meant for that. I'd put this along the lines of what Jim Beam black is to Bourbon... which is to say that it's a good option if your thirst needs to be quenched before payday.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Bacardi's stuff is usually reputed to be quite sweet, and this is no exception but the spicy notes in this push through and even it out. Sure, it's a little weak for some on the alcohol-%-scale at only 35, but this stuff has a spicy character & bite that cuts through a Coke & lime, with ice, nicely! Cinnamon & sugar are at the forefront, as far as taste goes. I'd bet it's another one that'd be good in my eggnog at Christmas! Good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

Overly spiced and poorly flavored. For those of you who drown your rum in Coke, welcome to Heaven. For those of you who actually enjoy drinking rum, this stuff will make you weep. Gak.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

The name of this rum is appropriate. Oak dominates the nose. There's also honey, vanilla, and maple. Taste is similar. A bit overly flavored and artificial tasting. I'm not sure if the oak flavor is even real.

Still, an ok rum that goes down easy at only 35%abv.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

my overal opinion regarding spiced rums isnt that good, IMO they taste like they try to fake being a anejo or a reserva, and oakheart is no exception

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by AdamN from Slovakia with 13 ratings

Chemical and synthetic tastes of 'spice' and 'oak' in an attempt to win market share from
Captain Morgan. If you like spiced rum you'd get a much better result buying any supermarket own label white rum, throwing in a stick of cinnamon, vanilla pod or whatever you like and leaving it in a dark place for two months (no cheat tasting before then!)

Small img 20160116 212313

Posted almost 6 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 85 ratings

Surprisingly not a bad sipping rum - smooth and favourable!

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I'm not a big spiced rum fan, but I was pleasantly surprised when my brother brought a bottle to a recent gathering. I liked it enough to buy a bottle of my own when I got back home. My wife likes it too, so we'll keep it on hand for the foreseeable future.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Alkohol: 35 %
Původ: Portoriko
Aroma: Hřejivě kořenitá vůně, skořice, med, příjemný dotek dřeva, lehký závan kůže, javorový sirup, vanilkový lusk. (84 b)
Chuť: První dojem při poválení po jazyku je výrazně nasládlý, tělo je spíš tenké, ale chuť pak přechází do celkem intenzívní kořenitosti ( Vánoční směs koření) a vanilky. Nic komplexního v chuti nehledejte, je to rum jednoduchý, ale ne nevýrazný. (82 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: Ve své cenové třídě (litrovka už od asi 315,- Kč) mě docela překvapil svou výrazností, navíc je prostě od začátku jasné, že pijete rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Bryan Sprang from Denmark with 21 ratings

If you want a great tasting rum and cola here's what i use