Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10 (547 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
11
42
58
134
146
103
39
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


547 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

Way too much vanilla in this rum which impacts the rum taste so much that you might forget you're drinking rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 447 ratings

The name of this rum is appropriate. Oak dominates the nose. There's also honey, vanilla, and maple. Taste is similar. A bit overly flavored and artificial tasting. I'm not sure if the oak flavor is even real.

Still, an ok rum that goes down easy at only 35%abv.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Lether from Netherlands with 67 ratings

my overal opinion regarding spiced rums isnt that good, IMO they taste like they try to fake being a anejo or a reserva, and oakheart is no exception

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by AdamN from Slovakia with 13 ratings

Chemical and synthetic tastes of 'spice' and 'oak' in an attempt to win market share from
Captain Morgan. If you like spiced rum you'd get a much better result buying any supermarket own label white rum, throwing in a stick of cinnamon, vanilla pod or whatever you like and leaving it in a dark place for two months (no cheat tasting before then!)

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Surprisingly not a bad sipping rum - smooth and favourable!

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marty from United States with 103 ratings

I'm not a big spiced rum fan, but I was pleasantly surprised when my brother brought a bottle to a recent gathering. I liked it enough to buy a bottle of my own when I got back home. My wife likes it too, so we'll keep it on hand for the foreseeable future.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 308 ratings

Alkohol: 35 %
Původ: Portoriko
Aroma: Hřejivě kořenitá vůně, skořice, med, příjemný dotek dřeva, lehký závan kůže, javorový sirup, vanilkový lusk. (84 b)
Chuť: První dojem při poválení po jazyku je výrazně nasládlý, tělo je spíš tenké, ale chuť pak přechází do celkem intenzívní kořenitosti ( Vánoční směs koření) a vanilky. Nic komplexního v chuti nehledejte, je to rum jednoduchý, ale ne nevýrazný. (82 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: Ve své cenové třídě (litrovka už od asi 315,- Kč) mě docela překvapil svou výrazností, navíc je prostě od začátku jasné, že pijete rum.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Bryan Sprang from Denmark with 21 ratings

If you want a great tasting rum and cola here's what i use

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by DelectaBlee from United States with 59 ratings

First taste straight up: smooth with blend of vanilla a cinnamon, better than most other spiced rums I've tried. Then tried with Coke Zero & lime which was tasty. Not a big fan of spiced rum but this one is fairly good. Could probably sip in a pinch. Most bars have very limited rum choices but this one is sometimes available so glad to know about it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Chris Williamson from Canada with 81 ratings

Great spiced Rum smooth finish and as rums go great price for the flavour

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Amalas from United States with 65 ratings

Even though this is a spiced rum, it's fairly light. Definitely very smooth and has plenty of flavor. The oak is there, but not overpowering. Good rum to have around.