Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10
566 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
44
62
137
150
107
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

566 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Oak and Coke, very nice any time of the day ☺
Like advertised, brown sugar, vanilla, honey notes

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob from Netherlands with 21 ratings

The smell is very aromatic to caramel and oak. Alcohol you don smell so strong.
The first sip is soft and you feel the spices in your mouth with a small aftertaste of alcohol thats is covert with to much of caramel.
Overall a oke rum but for me to spiced and to sweet.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by niko6432 from Russian Federation with 3 ratings

Приятно и душевно пить. Не выдающийся напиток, но хороший средний вариант

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Alasdair Pearmund from United Kingdom with 4 ratings

Perfect for a rum and coke. Wouldn't bother trying it straight.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Lots of spice on this one, makes me think of Christmas with each swig... Good bang for the buck..

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Nicholas Miller from United States with 75 ratings

Honestly this is a good rum even excluding value. Mind you it's nothing distinguished from sub 20$ "aged/gold" rums but really it's actually quite good. Good meaning vanilla oak taste with a large amount of spice. Now it is very very smooth. No bite at all. To the point where I am wondering if I got a wrong because it's stupid good for a bacardi product especially at this price.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Ron muy dulce hasta parece que tiene miel y con especias, no me gustan este tipo de rones prefiero los añejos.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Mark Ellis from United Kingdom with 32 ratings

Nice aroma, easy drinking, probably aimed more at people who like mixers. Still very pleasant though.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Derek Harris from United States with 31 ratings

The overly oaked taste in this rum makes it feel like it is a guy who is 5 foot 4 inches pushing the coach to be a power forward. It just does not make the cut. I handed the bottle to a buddy after failing to stomach a single rum and coke from it. It tries too hard and stills falls short.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Eric from United States with 10 ratings

Now this is a decent Bacardi Spiced Rum... not the greatest, but it's got a really unique flavor that really smooths out that Bacardi-Burn, sweetens the rum and makes this one a great option for a regular rum-and-coke with a little flare. It's "ok" to drink straight, but certainly not meant for that. I'd put this along the lines of what Jim Beam black is to Bourbon... which is to say that it's a good option if your thirst needs to be quenched before payday.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by craig72 from Canada with 42 ratings

Bacardi's stuff is usually reputed to be quite sweet, and this is no exception but the spicy notes in this push through and even it out. Sure, it's a little weak for some on the alcohol-%-scale at only 35, but this stuff has a spicy character & bite that cuts through a Coke & lime, with ice, nicely! Cinnamon & sugar are at the forefront, as far as taste goes. I'd bet it's another one that'd be good in my eggnog at Christmas! Good stuff.