Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10 (547 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
11
42
58
134
146
103
39
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


547 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Daniel Flamaropol from Romania with 25 ratings

I can't give enough praise to this Bacardi variety. I don't usually like the brand and this particular rum is in a lower tier price segment, but the flavour is well balanced, the rum is smooth, fruity and yet leaves a rich, warm aftertaste that begs for another sip.

It works straight up or with coke, and is definitely not a special occasion rum, but a most excellent everyday drink.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Robert from United States with 59 ratings

I can't stand Bacardi but this is tolerable. Decent with cola but has a harsh alcohol burn if had "neat".

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Rumnocerous from United States with 4 ratings

Oakheart has so much potential and yet doesn't deliver on taste or drinkability. This is a last resort for rums, not even good for mixing...and forget about sippin'.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Haemonculi from United States with 48 ratings

Definitely could be better but if a spiced rum is what one is craving then it's an acceptable option.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by skocan from Czech Republic with 22 ratings

Its quite standard rum. You cant rly go wrong with oak. Quite smooth, taste not intensive.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Token from Netherlands with 26 ratings

Cheap spiced rum from bacardi.
It is ok for a coke-rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Killswitchxero from United States with 2 ratings

This rum isn't for everyone, that be said, you stick this guy in the freezer for a nice while, you'll be cracking open a pretty tasty bottle, coke, of course goes great with this rum, I have tried it with A&W rootbeer too, definitely makes the taste pop, sharing this with good people definitely helps, but it also has a decent aroma, for the price (175lL) is pretty affordable as well, but other rums can be cheaper with the right sale. (Calico Jack)

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Thomas from Netherlands with 8 ratings

I really like the Smokey-spice flavor! Great bottle for drinking neat and mixing with coke or ginger beer. Very cheap to, Great bottle to empty quick without feeling bad its gone.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Berger from France with 28 ratings

je n'aime pas les rhum épicés, trop trafiqués, trop sucrés

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Eric from United States with 3 ratings

As far as spiced rum goes, Oakheart is good in my opinion- as long as your mixing it and not expecting much. To me, it’s a nice alternative to a regular rum and coke or Cuba Libre. I’m sure there are other recipes out there too if you like a little spice in your rum.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by JBD from United States with 10 ratings

Not very exciting and can be substituted by a lot more choices for less money.