Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10
566 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
44
62
137
150
107
40
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

566 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sandro from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Surprisingly nice and sweet.
Great for the little sip without the strong alcoholic taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Awinash from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Great to mix it with soda. Or to drink it on the rocks. Very nice flavour. Typical spiced rum.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jimr from United States with 19 ratings

Rum should not taste like melted margarine but Bicardi Oakheart does. There is almost a faint trace of rum flavor underneath all that butter flavor but searching for it while trying to enjoy a glass is not worth it. I eventually finished a 750ml bottle instead of pouring it down the sink but can't say I'm proud of that. Some of you seem to like Oakheart. Why??

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Phillip Smith from United States with 7 ratings

This rum has a bit more of an oaky flavor with strong vanilla undertones. A good rum for those coke nights.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Jesse Mora from United States with 14 ratings

What is there to say really that hasn't already been said for this rum? Bacardi Oakheart is a fine rum for the price. I bought this one out of curiosity hearing good things, and in my location in LA for the great price of a measly $11 I couldn't lose. It's a good economical rum, it tastes of the sweat oak barrel, a bit of honey, as well i get other flavors such as a taste of coffee at the end. However it does come with a bit of alcohol burn initially but over the duration of drinking it. most of it fades but still a bit lingers, i assume some of it is due to the charring the barrel which as advertised gives this rum its smoky flavor. Overall If you're short on cash and need some rum in your life you should pick this up/

Small logo   white trans

Posted 3 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

It not bad, it not good. It can be drinkable, but better with coke ;) The spicing is not overkilling -> more decent.

Sweetness -> 6/10
Strength -> 4/10

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by brian from Australia with 1 rating

This is definitely one of those where you get less than what you pay for... And it's not an expensive rum. I thought that local Aussie Bundaberg spiced couldn't be eclipsed in the garbage category but this one strolled right in, slurring its words and spilling its drink all over everyone else.
I like using Bacardi white and gold in cocktails but I'm not sure I'll be trusting them again for a spiced offering!

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Andero from Estonia with 95 ratings

Awful artificial vanilla flavour. Way too sweet because of this. Boozy. Targeted to masses. Better to be avoided completely.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by kmpiast from Poland with 41 ratings

Maybe good for someone that like cheap spiced rums, but for me it is not worth any more of my attention that this review and that one time that I've bought a botlle of it and regret it to this day...

Final verdict: I will not buy it again

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Handsome Alex (PREMIUM) from United States with 88 ratings

I like spiced rums, and had higher hopes for this one. Sweet on the nose like apricot and overripe banana, there's an oily mouth feel with a syrupy sweetness. It's drinkable in a rum and coke, but not something you would drink straight or feature in a cocktail.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by John from United States with 1 rating

Unsippable, like gasoline in a desert. Mixing damn well with a cola is its saving grace