Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


508 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 5 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 285 ratings

Alkohol: 35 %
Původ: Portoriko
Aroma: Hřejivě kořenitá vůně, skořice, med, příjemný dotek dřeva, lehký závan kůže, javorový sirup, vanilkový lusk. (84 b)
Chuť: První dojem při poválení po jazyku je výrazně nasládlý, tělo je spíš tenké, ale chuť pak přechází do celkem intenzívní kořenitosti ( Vánoční směs koření) a vanilky. Nic komplexního v chuti nehledejte, je to rum jednoduchý, ale ne nevýrazný. (82 b)
Body: 83
Shrnutí: Ve své cenové třídě (litrovka už od asi 315,- Kč) mě docela překvapil svou výrazností, navíc je prostě od začátku jasné, že pijete rum.

Posted about 5 years ago by DrNovelo from Mexico with 27 ratings

Me sorprendió el sabor dulce tipo vainilla de este fin de Bacardi hecho en EUA, buen precio, bonita precentacion y rico sabor!

Posted about 5 years ago by Know from Switzerland with 8 ratings

Ce n'est pas un rhum incroyable, vu son prix il passe bien en apéro mixé avec du coca, mais ce n'est en tout cas pas un rhum à déguster ! Rien de spécial..

Posted about 5 years ago by Gareth from Curacao with 93 ratings

its a tasty spiced rum the oakheart brings out a nice taste

Posted about 5 years ago by Martin Kennedy from Australia with 194 ratings

I was surprised , this is quite nice , especially with a good ginger beer , still nowhere near Barcardi 8 but O.K on a budget !

Posted about 5 years ago by Brion from United States with 26 ratings

was told by the bartender at the Bacardi factory that this was the best Bacardi for drinking straight or on the rocks. Oak was a prominent flavor, but overall I did not enjoy.

Posted about 5 years ago by Eric Montgomery from United States with 23 ratings

Light and smooth with a candied anise finish that ends in a light oak. Easily sippable, but would work better as a unobtrusive mixer as it leaves a little "something" on the tongue that I can't quite reckon with.

Posted about 5 years ago by Dobso from Slovakia with 40 ratings

Podobné kapitánovi... jemne sladšie. Nič výnimočné a dosť predražné. Horšie voní ako chutí.

Posted about 5 years ago by Erik from Norway with 17 ratings

Tasted this in the clubs a couple of times. A okay rum, but i wouldnt buy it again.

Posted about 5 years ago by Jonathan from Puerto Rico with 13 ratings

It's interesting. As spiced-rum is not my thing, I have a difficult time reviewing it. However, I feel that it's definitely worth a try.

Posted about 5 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: 43 gpl. Too peppery for my tastes and I don't really care for spiced rums. There is a time and a glass for spiced rums and I have it on hand for friends that want it. This is a low risk spiced rum. It's not great but it will do.

Posted about 5 years ago by Myrthe from Netherlands with 31 ratings

Tastes good with coke, it has a different taste but is also pretty sweet. I enjoyed it but wouldn't buy it myself.

Posted about 5 years ago by Lyle from United States with 8 ratings

Very smooth. Goes great on the rocks or straight up.

Posted about 5 years ago by Giloteau from Belgium with 12 ratings

Probably one of the baddest rum experience I had till now, artificial structure makes it a bit undrinkable to me

Posted about 5 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Nice vanilla flavor. Only for mixing. Try with coke.

Posted about 5 years ago by Morten Matthes from Denmark with 75 ratings

Good for a Ciba Libre, not to be drunk straight...

Posted over 5 years ago by Marax from Netherlands with 41 ratings

bacardi for starters...

Posted over 5 years ago by Joshua Cook from Canada with 13 ratings

Very sweet when drank straight, even more sweet than Captain Morgan, and it mixes well with coke.

Posted over 5 years ago by Phil from United Kingdom with 29 ratings

The finish of this rum in old bourbon casks gives it a distinct flavour and its one that I really enjoy with coke. I enjoyed this rum, especially considering the price and would choose this over Morgan's spiced or other supermarket equivalents.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jan-Helge Bergesen from Norway with 10 ratings

Shouldn't think it possible, but this one was actually too sweet.
Perhaps they've added sugar too it?

The spicyness and woodyness was alas a bit ruined for me :-/

Posted over 5 years ago by Scott T from United States with 120 ratings

About what I expected from Bacardi. The best I can say is it's not actually unpleasant tasting like CM.

Posted over 5 years ago by Sam from Germany with 4 ratings

I'm not sure.. You could drink it with your coke after you had a few good drinks before. But not as a starter.

Posted over 5 years ago by cesar from Switzerland with 24 ratings

gout épicé mais qui ne domine pas, type vanille, sympa je pense en cocktail.

Posted over 5 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

Nothing to do in the category rum. I would not bestowed my worst enemy with this poor water

Posted over 5 years ago by joe from United States with 15 ratings

Amazing considering the bacardi bat on the front of the bottle. not even in the same class. low end of mixing rum. But I would but this Bacardi.




#