Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10 (547 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
11
42
58
135
146
102
39
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


547 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Per from Denmark with 45 ratings

Can go to drink alone. But better mixer. Actually quite pleasant.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by John kalodoukas from Greece with 4 ratings

Of you like halls this is for you .. also you can taste the alcholoh muck more than i like and its not like the other sweat taske spiced rums like kraken and captain morgan black spiced that i like .

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by SVK_Klobasa from Slovakia with 7 ratings

After read some rum ratings I decide that I must try this one, i was suprised how is it good I think is better than captain morgan with better price If you dont decide if you buy a bottle I say go for it. Taste is hmmm start is sweet and goes to end with typically rum taste. For me is price/quality good. Its not a worldwide perfect rum but for ordinary day with good price is perfect

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by HendrikB from Netherlands with 2 ratings

This is currently my favourite mix with coke :) for the price u cant go wrong for a nice rum n coke mix.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jason from United States with 71 ratings

If I don't have access to Capt Morgan, I'll drink Oakheart. Decent flavor profile, decent mixer, but not my true favorite. Good price point.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Georgia603 from United Kingdom with 9 ratings

A bit too “oaky” or spiced for me - only ever bought one bottle and never thought of getting another

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Mansel from Estonia with 1 rating

If you like vanilla coke(like myself) you can infuse original coke with this one. Great value for its price. Allspice and vanilla are its main properties. Taste of rum(some of it) included. Found in every store and for this price this a great mixer with coke. Don't try it with ginger beer. Ginger will beat the hell out of it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 46 ratings

if i see this i still get it in a cocktail, but i'm much happier about it. i could get this down straight over ice. obviously barrel forward, but still a harsh bacardi base.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by Germaine from United States with 6 ratings

Perfect for mixing with coke for people that don't care or know the difference between different liquors.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by ObiJan from Netherlands with 3 ratings

Good spiced rum for mixing with coke or ginger ale. Rum has a brown sugar and vanilla taste. Would not recommend as a sipping rum, but great for a baco! Last but not least, great value for money, have never paid more than €15 for a bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by KamilBDG from Poland with 2 ratings

My second Rum in my life, and my second Bacardi. Way better than Carta Blanca, with more pleasant taste. Good with cola. Not a sipper tho.