Posting your rating...
Bacardi Oakheart rum

Bacardi Oakheart

Puerto Rico | Spiced

Launched in 2011, Bacardi Oakheart is the newest addition to the extensive Bacardi collection.

This spiced rum is aged for 1 to 2 years, filtered using a proprietary process, and then flavored with various spices including maple, nutmeg, cinnamon and honey.

Bacardi Oakheart took over two years to name and more than 2700 names were considered. The winner, Oakheart, is a reference to the charred American white oak barrels that house the rum while it ages.

5.5/10 (547 ratings)
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
11
42
58
135
146
102
39
5
5

Rate Bacardi Oakheart

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


547 Bacardi Oakheart ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Little from Belgium with 17 ratings

Way too much vanilla in this rum which impacts the rum taste so much that you might forget you're drinking rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Captain0muffins from United Kingdom with 16 ratings

This is a fantastic rum in my humble opinion. At just £14 a bottle it easily outweighs captain Morgan's spiced equivalent. For the price you get plenty of warm spiced notes making a really smooth rum till the very finish. Mixed with coke makes for a nice after work relaxer. Gone through a bottle just a tad too quickly but I think I can afford to get another one!

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by bascaves from Belgium with 9 ratings

artificial Oaked rum... not my favorite. So use it for Bacardi Coca Cola. Unfortunately i don’t drink Coca Cola, so then with 7 up.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by darkmanso from France with 27 ratings

Pour faire des cocktails c'est pas mal mais pas pour autre chose.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Matthew Burford. from United Kingdom with 5 ratings

This is ok if you can pick it up on offer at your local supermarket, not much going on here in terms of complexity and it's a little watery. Captain Morgan Original Gold is slightly better for the same price.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Åke Almli from Sweden with 1 rating

God att blanda med Cola.
God doft av ekfat och bränd karamell.
Ganska söt med en underton av årtal.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Lebby from Canada with 20 ratings

In terms of rum and cokes, this is one of my preferred options. I find a richer oaky taste from your Captains and coke, and a much more pleasant finish then the abrasive Morgan’s swallow. For the price range, the taste follows for mixing rums.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Havanafan from Gibraltar with 17 ratings

I fail to see how this rum is rated 7 ?! Clearly the people who rated this a 7, have not tasted other rums. At 35%, I don't even know if this qualifies as a rum.

I've had this in a bar where the only rum you could chose, was Bacardi. So I thought I'd give it a try. Not the worst rum I have ever drunk, but not far from it. Strong taste of artificial flavors and sweeteners. Wouldn't bother buying a bottle, I'd just go for a Havana Club 3, in this price range, which is far superior.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

Pít se to dá, ale s rumum to má velmi málo společného.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by PacificSpice from United States with 16 ratings

This is a very good spiced rum for the price. I paid $13 but that all relitive to where you live. Anyways it has a very nice smell, simular to sailor jerry but with my vanilla. Taste wise it is very creamy, like Carmel. I can tate the oak that's in the name and it's smooth like a good bourbon. Honestly it reminds me very much of a good bourbon. Over all I was very surprised.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Nmmarks from United Kingdom with 2 ratings

Very enjoyable mixer with coke. Light and sweet. Goes down a little too well