Posting your rating...
Centenario 9-Year rum

Centenario 9-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.4/10
41 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
3
16
12
7

Rate Centenario 9-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Centenario 9-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 315 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kostarika
Aroma: Nenáročná rumová vůně, která není nijak bohatá. Jemně vanilka a náplň rumových pralinek, navrch příjemně dřevitá, trochu nasládlá. (80 b)
Chuť: Chuť už je bohatší, než aroma. Vanilka, dřevo, mléčná čokoláda. Dozvuk je ostřejší, štiplavý. (82 b)
Shrnutí: Investice 432 korun v akci u Vykupto (díky Jerry!)nelituji, vzhledem k ceně se jedná o dobrého společníka na všední nenáročné popíjení. Běžná cena je kolem sedmi stovek, tolik bych za něj nedal, v této cenové třídě se už dají sehnat rumy mnohem lepší. Přímo jsem srovnával s Matusalem 10y, který se prodává za stejné peníze, jako Centenario v akci, a Matusalem byl v chuti vyrovnaným soupeřem, ve vůni pak jasně lepší.
Body: 81

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Herman (PREMIUM) from United States with 97 ratings

Picked up in NH state store at $24.99. For the price, this Centenario is not bad. I have had other rums at higher price and they did not meet the level of this one. Nose is pleasant, Warm taste, easy finish. Comparing this to Bacardi 8 at the same price point, this one is definitely one to try. The only surprise was the twist top and slow pour bottle.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Card from United States with 62 ratings

Smooth nose and taste. Thou somewhat generic flavors

Ffffff

Posted 10 days ago by Uhyrto from Czech Republic with 81 ratings

Velmi jemný a lehký rum, připomínající produkci plantation.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Psarudi from Panama with 5 ratings

He probado ciertamente un número importante de Rones de Centro América y El Caribe y a mi parecer, el Ron Centenario 9 Años es el resultado Extraordinario para un ron de esta categoría de Eones Añejos 9 años, su precio, sabor, color y aromas lo hacen de verdad un ejemplar que le puede dar la batalla a Cualquier Ron. La desventaja, no ha tenido buena exposición y la verdad es que merece la pena tomarse un minuto para sentarse a evaluarlo. Se los recomiendo

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 6 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 55 ratings

Tento kousek mi chyběl do kompletace ,,základní řady" rumů Centenario. Dnes jsem jej dovezl domů a jal se ochutnávat. Nejprve jsem si nalil C7 pro připomenutí vůně a chuti, kterou znám. C9 je malinko ve vůni uhlazenější, není tak dřevitý jako C7 a v ústech je malinko jemnější a je malilinko cítit nějaké ovoce.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Vůně: příjemná, výraznější než mladší 7y
Chuť: plnější, výraznější než mladší 7y
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 600,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Pollux from Canada with 181 ratings

Mon 2e rhum que je déguste de cette compagnie. Intéressant à goûté seul pour le prix.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by MikeyA53 from Canada with 34 ratings

Just got a bottle for Father’s Day. Decent sipping rum.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Don from Canada with 152 ratings

A nice light mahogany colour with good legs in the glass. Alcohol smell goes away after resting leaving a balanced woody nose. Not too dry with vanilla and a nice woodyness on the palate. Little burn and easily sipped. Only $37 at LCBO