Posting your rating...
Centenario 7-Year rum

Centenario 7-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.4/10 (50 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
16
19
5
1

Rate Centenario 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


50 Centenario 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Not and a bad rum. Light Amber color in the glass. Noise is Light carmel and molasses with a little paint thinner. A touch of sweet on the front with a kick in the back. Mixes well with a little ginger ale. The Ale smoothes out any rough edges. Only down fall is the weird valve that is annoying when pouring. Why?

Ffffff

Posted 29 days ago by kai.metsches@web.de from Germany with 1 rating

My parents brought me this from their Costa Rica holidays and for the price it's decent. Enjoied it with just a little bit of ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Bottle: Nice bottle 1/1
Colour: Very light amber
Aroma: Not so rich but pleasant 0,5/2
Taste: Midly sweet but I do not taste anything specific. 2,5/5
Aftertaste: Smooth 2/2
Generally I like this rum when I go on a trip. As a first aid kid. It is not fancy drink for the evening. Never tried it as a mixer but I'd guees that would be great.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Můj asi nejoblíbenější rum na běžné večerní popíjení na dobrou noc. Po práci si nalít jednu skleničku a pomalu usrkávat a přitom vychutnávat jeho zajímavě jemnou drsnost na jazyku. Malinko nasládlý, ale spíše jen stopově, kdy ostrost sladkost přehluší a nakonec na jazyku zůstane opravdová chuť rumu.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Codogg81 from United States with 14 ratings

For the price you cant really get much better. $19. Solid mixer. Decent on ice. 7 year for $19 bucks.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Alexvid from United States with 4 ratings

For the price (comparable to Bacardi) nice flavor. Enjoyed on the rocks. Pretty bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Muro9919 from Slovakia with 9 ratings

Solídna voľba za pár korún,
Potrebuje ale trochu nadýchať sa

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Skyvie from United States with 31 ratings

Clean tasting and straightforward. This ain't no dark rum, but it's simple and satisfying. Smooth without a lot of ethanol burn. Perhaps a bit too light or simple for some people, but it has an awesome flavor that doesn't hit you with lots of ethanol or oak. I think it's very well balanced and delicious. Try some!

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by danilohh91 from Costa Rica with 4 ratings

Considering this is very cheap rum, 6 is a great score. Very good value for money. Some sweetness, not too much alcohol sting. Almost good enough for sipping but will definitely be best used for mixing

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by IME24322 from Costa Rica with 7 ratings

El sabor se vuelve muy fuerte para el final. Se recomienda para mesclar....

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 59 ratings

This price/quality rating is quite good (bottle a bit under €20). You can taste a bit of the 20 year old Centenario, but this one is much sharper and a less subtle taste. But still a good sipper.