Posting your rating...
Centenario 7-Year rum

Centenario 7-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.3/10
59 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
8
20
22
5
1

Rate Centenario 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

59 Centenario 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

I bought this on my first trip to Costa Rica several years. I believe it was $10. I bought it to mix with fruit juices, 7-up, and coke. I remember I really liked it. So one night, I tried it by itself as a shot. It was the best shot of rum I had ever had to that point. So then I tried it neat. And I was surprised I coh I'd enjoy it by itself. Now I am a kind of a rum guru thanks to this rum. Try to 20, 25 and 30 year of this brand. Those are 3 of my top 10 rums out there. This is a great CHEAP rum.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by kai.metsches@web.de from Germany with 1 rating

My parents brought me this from their Costa Rica holidays and for the price it's decent. Enjoied it with just a little bit of ice.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Bottle: Nice bottle 1/1
Colour: Very light amber
Aroma: Not so rich but pleasant 0,5/2
Taste: Midly sweet but I do not taste anything specific. 2,5/5
Aftertaste: Smooth 2/2
Generally I like this rum when I go on a trip. As a first aid kid. It is not fancy drink for the evening. Never tried it as a mixer but I'd guees that would be great.

Small dreamstime xxl 13822080

Posted 26 days ago by Evadovec (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Interesting rum, very good for drinks. Taste like spiced for me. I didn't try sipping more, but I can imagine it. Better than Flor de Cana 7y for me.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Harrie from Netherlands with 89 ratings

But still nothing to look out for. The nose is much more promising then with its younger sibling and at the exit it is a tad less harsh. On the palate it almost resembles rum but the (artificial?) sweeteners make it unpleasant and each sip you take makes it worse, not less so. There stays an annoying bitterness afterwards on your tongue that makes me think that aspartame or stevia has been used instead of sugar.

I am glad this rum came in a 20cl bottle. Indeed marginally better than the horrible 5yo Centenario but not enough to give it a higher rating. Stay away if you really like or care for rum; even at this pricepoint a lot of better ones are available.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by dragon from Slovenia with 26 ratings

tasty but not quite great...tasty but not quite great

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) from United States with 74 ratings

Sink and drown me! This be a right fine rum for a seven year old! She smells sweet of vanilla, brown sugar, oak, cola, and a hint of spices. She tastes how I prefer me ladies: smooth and spicy with a little sweet. Aye, this rum be dryer than most, so any of ye biscuit-eaters thirstin' for a candied dessert rum can weight anchor and set sail. There be a hint of smokiness on the finish, and there be a hint of burn goin' down the hatch, but with somethin' this tasty, only the dainty candy-lovin' lubbers will complain. This rum be worth a shot... or twelve. Aye, that be a pirate pun. Arrgh!

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 80 ratings

Sušší rum s ostřejším závěrem. Docela dost mi připomínal rumy República od Božkova. Něco mezi República Exclusiv a Reserva. Ve vůni příměsi vanilky a dubového dřeva, v chuti dubové dřevo.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Fľaša a etiketa je na pohľad menej vydarená a so štrubovacím uzáverom pôsobí lacno.
Farba svetlá-karamelová. Vôňa výrazná, ale neurčitá (skôr citrusová, zemitá)
Chuť je drevitá po sude, veľmi jemne nasladlá, pri lepšej fantázii vanilková. Záver je dlhý, ale alkolový, s tónmi mandle.
Plusom je, že ide o suchší rum, po ktorom by nemusela bolieť hlava, ani po celovečernom pití. Fľašu som kúpil za 17€. Celkovo je hladký, ale za mňa málo zaujímavý.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Djeap from France with 2 ratings

Assez gras en bouche mais saveur assez discrète. Se bois facilement

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Vůně: příjemná, nevýrazná
Chuť: jemná
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 500,- Kč