Posting your rating...
Centenario 7-Year rum

Centenario 7-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.4/10(55 ratings)
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
19
20
5
1

Rate Centenario 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

55 Centenario 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Not to sweet and great sipping rum for it's price.
Nothing wrong with it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by kai.metsches@web.de from Germany with 1 rating

My parents brought me this from their Costa Rica holidays and for the price it's decent. Enjoied it with just a little bit of ice.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Sakulnikov from Czech Republic with 17 ratings

Bottle: Nice bottle 1/1
Colour: Very light amber
Aroma: Not so rich but pleasant 0,5/2
Taste: Midly sweet but I do not taste anything specific. 2,5/5
Aftertaste: Smooth 2/2
Generally I like this rum when I go on a trip. As a first aid kid. It is not fancy drink for the evening. Never tried it as a mixer but I'd guees that would be great.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by Hefron from Czech Republic with 73 ratings

Sušší rum s ostřejším závěrem. Docela dost mi připomínal rumy República od Božkova. Něco mezi República Exclusiv a Reserva. Ve vůni příměsi vanilky a dubového dřeva, v chuti dubové dřevo.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by dejvix from Slovakia with 34 ratings

Fľaša a etiketa je na pohľad menej vydarená a so štrubovacím uzáverom pôsobí lacno.
Farba svetlá-karamelová. Vôňa výrazná, ale neurčitá (skôr citrusová, zemitá)
Chuť je drevitá po sude, veľmi jemne nasladlá, pri lepšej fantázii vanilková. Záver je dlhý, ale alkolový, s tónmi mandle.
Plusom je, že ide o suchší rum, po ktorom by nemusela bolieť hlava, ani po celovečernom pití. Fľašu som kúpil za 17€. Celkovo je hladký, ale za mňa málo zaujímavý.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Djeap from France with 2 ratings

Assez gras en bouche mais saveur assez discrète. Se bois facilement

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by JohnyBazooka from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Vůně: příjemná, nevýrazná
Chuť: jemná
Opětovná koupě: ano
Cena: okolo 500,- Kč

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

The nose is the most pleasant part of the rum, citrus fruits, with weak vanilla and oak, the taste is mild, sweet, some toffee, strange prickly feeling on the palate, mild bite of alcohol in the end. For me, this is not a sipper, in coke it seems to be lost. Not my cup of coffee.

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 7 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 50 ratings

Můj asi nejoblíbenější rum na běžné večerní popíjení na dobrou noc. Po práci si nalít jednu skleničku a pomalu usrkávat a přitom vychutnávat jeho zajímavě jemnou drsnost na jazyku. Malinko nasládlý, ale spíše jen stopově, kdy ostrost sladkost přehluší a nakonec na jazyku zůstane opravdová chuť rumu.

Ffffff

Posted 7 months ago by Codogg81 from United States with 15 ratings

For the price you cant really get much better. $19. Solid mixer. Decent on ice. 7 year for $19 bucks.

Ffffff

Posted 8 months ago by Alexvid from United States with 4 ratings

For the price (comparable to Bacardi) nice flavor. Enjoyed on the rocks. Pretty bottle.