Posting your rating...
Centenario 7-Year rum

Centenario 7-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.4/10
57 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
20
21
5
1

Rate Centenario 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

57 Centenario 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Disappointed, I love Costa Rica and the people, but this rum didn't give me butterflies in the stomach...

Small a 18

Posted 4 years ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 29 ratings

Very good cheap rum but a bit sharp for me. Could be smoother

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

Nice solid flavor. Touch of molasses, but not overpowering

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Romo from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Nice full flavour, nice colour and nice bottle. That makes Centenario above average.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Wekke from Belgium with 64 ratings

Not to sweet and great sipping rum for it's price.
Nothing wrong with it.

Small img 5797

Posted 5 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 193 ratings

asi nejslabsi z ron centenaria. velmi blizky k ceskym " rumum" velmi silna alkoholova chut. mozna dobry ke kombinaci.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

Frankly this is basically the same as the 9-year rum but with a little more of an edge. Just as with the 9-year it has a nice aroma Some little woodiness to it along with a nice vanilla flavor. A little more of an edge to it than the 9-year. I give both a 7 but it's more like a 7.75 for the 9-year and a 7.25 for the 7-year. Not much difference between the two. Whereas the 9-year makes for an acceptable sipping rum as well as a mixer, I feel the 7-year is best suited as a mixer and not as a sipper. Other than that they are pretty much twins. Works GREAT in Coke Zero.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Keith Brockmiller from United States with 26 ratings

This is a good sipping rum, and so far, goes well with ginger ale. Unlike my previous adventure I didn't have to let it breathe before I could drink it. I wish they would stop putting those pour spouts in the bottles.
I can smell a bit of vanilla, some oak, and something sweet I can't quite put my finger on. I may keep this in my cabinet. Good all around rum.

Small img 20200720 204523

Posted over 5 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Nicely flavoured, but little bit harsh in the throat. But it was great fox mixing and it was excellent replacement for Chivas in Chivas crush drink

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Joel from United States with 1 rating

Quite delicious. Light toffee/caramel notes. It comes across though as if the barrel aging mellowed it out too much. Could be a little more complex...

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by boris_dv from Slovakia with 49 ratings

good rum, but nothing special ... drinkable with cola