Posting your rating...
Centenario 7-Year rum

Centenario 7-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

6.4/10
57 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
8
20
21
5
1

Rate Centenario 7-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

57 Centenario 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Bart from Belgium with 48 ratings

Disappointed, I love Costa Rica and the people, but this rum didn't give me butterflies in the stomach...

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Jarek from Czech Republic with 4 ratings

Neurazí, levný, není zbytečně sladký. Ve vůni cítím alkohol až moc

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by scoot555 from United States with 21 ratings

Not and a bad rum. Light Amber color in the glass. Noise is Light carmel and molasses with a little paint thinner. A touch of sweet on the front with a kick in the back. Mixes well with a little ginger ale. The Ale smoothes out any rough edges. Only down fall is the weird valve that is annoying when pouring. Why?

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Shyanha from United States with 6 ratings

We discovered Centenario in Costa Rica (okay, they pushed the Hades out of it, and I'm glad for that). The 20-yr version tastes more like a mixing rum and this, to me, tastes more like a sipping rum. The 20-yr is nearly gone while this little bottle is still mostly full - I'm not much of a sipper.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by drobz from Czech Republic with 34 ratings

Poměrně ostrý a lihový, jak v chuti tak ve vůni...
Celkově pitelný, ale už se k němu nevrátím:)

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2746 ratings

Ron Centenario 7 year old is easily available in the US. The initial flavor turns into whisky like very quickly. The 7y is dry and woody, with some afterburn at the end. Easily available in liquor stores if you are into whisky like rums, but this is not my kind of rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Maik22 from Czech Republic with 62 ratings

K sedmiletému Centenario jsem se dostal náhodně. Dostal jsem tuto láhev jako dar a jsme za to rád, jelikož bych litoval této investice. Centenario - 7 Year mi připadá strašně mdlý, bez jakéhokoliv náznaku vůně a chuťě. Pro mne obrovské zklamání.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Michal Micko from Czech Republic with 439 ratings

Nice aroma, first taste is on dry side, bit burning, with bourbon aftertaste. Good "standard" also perfect for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Tom from United States with 230 ratings

For the price and if your looking for a good mixer to boost the flavor of your cocktail, you can’t go wrong with this rum. The complexity is starting to develop, however, with more time in the Cask the smoothness and flavors will really shine through.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by jim burnds from United States with 29 ratings

Just had a couple of neat nips of this. Moderate flavors but goes down well. The bottle I bought is a 7 year anejo especial. It was priced at around $21 per bottle. Still puzzled by the bottle shaped like a traditional fifth, unlike the short squat bottle shown on display.