Posting your rating...
Centenario 30-Year rum

Rate Centenario 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


101 Centenario 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 341 ratings

Ich finde einen Centenario sehr passend zu meinem 100'sten Rating.
Schönes dunkel leuchtendes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase sehr frisch und fruchtig für sein Alter dennoch hat das Holz die Oberhand. Toffe, Karamell, reife rote Früchte und Beeren runden das Ganze ab.
Im Gaumen übernehmen die Karamellnoten die Führung, karamellisierte rote Früchte mit einem hauch Vanille, Honig, eine angenehme Süsse die auf herbes Holz trifft. Super ausbalanciert.
Im Abgang bleibt lang ein schöne Süsse von roten Beeren zurück mit etwas Leder und Tabak.
Ich höre Ihn flüstern: Ich war so lange im Fass, nimm Dir Zeit für mich.
Ein hervorragender Rum für Tage mit viel Zeit und Musse.

I find a Centenario very suitable for my 100 'rating.
Beautiful dark luminous mahogany in the glass.
In the nose very fresh and fruity for its age, nevertheless the wood has the upper hand. Toffee, caramel, ripe red fruits and berries complete the whole.
In the palate, the caramel notes take the lead, caramelized red fruits with a touch of vanilla, honey, a pleasant sweetness that hits on tart wood. Super balanced.
Long finish remains a beautiful sweetness of red berries back with some leather and tobacco.
I hear whisper him: I was so long in the barrel, take your time for me.
An excellent rum for days with plenty of time and leisure.

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 424 ratings

I really love the Centenario 20, 25, and XX, so I decided to open this bottle for my 75th review. It's truly exceptional as well.

Smells of caramel, molasses, oak, and vanilla. This is slightly less sweet but more complex than the Centenario 20 and 25, but it is still very nicely sweet (I have a bit of a sweet tooth, which is why I like rum to begin with). Another exceptional offering from Ron Centenario!

Pro tip - The Centenario rums are one of the rums that I've noticed get a lot better after they've aeriated. Let them sit at least 10 min after pouring before reviewing/drinking.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andy from United Kingdom with 136 ratings

My first tasting was in France, then again at Rumfest London 2016. It's a seriously beautiful rum with a butterscotch nose and sweet taste with hazelnut, slight oak, and vanilla. Ends with a loud floral finish that stays almost too sweet. I could easily sip this all night - MUST TRY!

Posted over 4 years ago by Goldtyger from United States with 11 ratings

In my opinion. One of the best rums in the world. On the sweet side perfection

Posted over 4 years ago by John from United States with 1 rating

It took a very long to to make this rum and it took almost (seemingly) as long for me to find a bottle that I did not need to import from France!

With that said this is worth the wait, the price and I agree with many of the positive reviews. My first taste of Oak, Molasses, and hints of vanilla hooked me all the way. Now that I have found a place where I can easily purchase this rum, I have added a couple of bottles to the back of my bar, and would recommend that you do.

Posted over 1 year ago by Joola69 from United States with 2555 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ron Centenario 30y while vacationing in Costa Rica. Ron Centenario 30 year old is easily available in all the local grocery stores at $110 a bottle, which is a very good value. Cardboard box is nice and sturdy. Oval bottle is very nice and high end. Deep amber color. The initial flavor is very nice and complex with strong toffee flavors but the taste turns into mild whisky like quickly. Very mild burn at the end. I can now easily see why Ron Centenario 30y has been scoring so high marks.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mike from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Great rum and lucky enough to have been to Costa Rica. Cost only £65 over there so superb value. In my opinion better than Appleton 21 and flor de Cana 25. Amazingly smooth rum.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

For me, the real question is would I rather have two 25 year bottles, or one 30 year. There is no doubt that this is a better rum. But is it worth the price to justify it. I guess for me, I would rather must drink the 25 year. (My second favorite rum) and get twice as much. The nose, the flavor is amazing on this rum. It's as smooth as any rum out there, with no alcohol bite. Yes please, I will have another.

Posted about 3 years ago by MiroO from Slovakia with 10 ratings

The best rum I ever had. Very delicious taste. The price is higher but it's equal to that quality.

Posted over 3 years ago by Axel from Germany with 89 ratings

This is real good stuff!
It is very sweet and tasty!
One of my new favourites!!!!

Posted over 4 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov from Denmark with 116 ratings

I don't agree that this is worse than the 25 year old. Not as sweet and much more complex. If it's worth the extra cash, is up to you. I'm glad I got it.

Posted about 5 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Oaky and woody and less sweet than 20 or 25 year. I prefer the sweeter ones which also cost less. I would go with the 25.

Posted over 5 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

I had the chance comparing the 3 centenarios (20,25 and 30) and there is for sure a difference, but it is not so big as I expected, I think the price is just too high comparing it with the 20 years one. But please dont get me wrong it is a great rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 228 ratings

One of the very good sweet rums. Incrediblely smooth with an almost dramatic sweetnees. Splendid when your in the mood for a sugarcane trip. Lovely full molasse body with cocoa notes, and a nice slightly spicy lingering finish. As mentioned by others, its just a bit to close to it's sibling, considering the price. If the retail was lowered, my score would be a 9.

Posted 7 months ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 118 ratings

I get this beauty from colleagues to my mariage. It is super smooth and complex. On the nose you can smell oak, butter, nuts, caramel and the same comes with taste. It is not that sweet like his younger brothers but more oaky with long ending. Simply magnificent.

Posted over 1 year ago by Martin Roman from Slovakia with 27 ratings

Firstly sweet and little bit spicy and after there is taste of rum. You will feel it in mouth next 10 minutes.

Posted over 2 years ago by Mihai from Romania with 206 ratings

Deosebit, poate un pic prea dulce dar cu niste arome superbe si un aftertaste lung si foarte fin.

Posted over 2 years ago by M. Geisser from Switzerland with 27 ratings

Maybe because everyone told me that was a really great rum I decided to buy a bottle. I had much better rums at this price range. But it's not bad.

Posted about 3 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

I had the opportunity to taste the 20 years and the 25 years and I waited to taste this version 30 years at a rum fest or private tasting because as some of you the price was a brake and the comments were not necessarily positive. The day arrived when I finally tasted this rum. The conditions were not optimal but to seeing the heads of my colleagues during this tasting, our opinions all went in the same direction. This rum is in line with the two younger ones with the same aromas. Caramel, molasses, pastry notes. In the mouth, the sweetness is immediately present with vanilla all in finesse. And this may be the problem, it is too sweet even though this is usually the case with very old rum. You get the impression that he has not much to say, that he expressed all the complexity and then nothing ... We were disappointed and seen the price a lot of people prefer the 25th on the 20th Now this is always a matter of taste and nothing should be taken away from the work behind this quality rum. But for the same price jump on the Malteco 1987.

Posted over 3 years ago by Peter from Estonia with 92 ratings

My first Centenario. At the Tallinn airport in Estonia there is a relatively new and fantastic wine bar. They have a huge selection of some nice vintages as well as Rums, Gins and Whiskeys to taste.
I almost liked this Centenario but looks like that someone has been adding way too much sweetness into it for my taste. Sometimes this seems to be a issue with these aged Rums. I can't deny it, I do like more the sweet and oaky ones than totally dry ones, but this was even too much for me.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rum-Schnacker from Germany with 131 ratings

sweet rum. very sweet rum. very mild. very soft.

creamy, some leather, some fruity notes, some smoke in the background. a little bit of tobacco.
boring rum.

Posted over 4 years ago by filovo from Czech Republic with 167 ratings

one of the greates, smooth taste, no alcoholic flavour,

Posted over 4 years ago by Kenneth Olesen from Denmark with 77 ratings

Some of the cheaper Centenario 20, is very caramelly, too much for me.
This is much better! Nose is brilliant, soft and inviting!
Taste is powerfull at first, a tad of alcohol. Its semi-dry and a nice long aftertaste. Very very pleasent rum! Reminds me somewhat of Unhiq XO

Posted over 4 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Good rum smooth, kind of dry, legs are dense, dark ambar colour, lots of wood, caramel and dark chocolote. Sweet in the nose and a bit alcohol at the begin but if you give the time it opens with the oxigen and the alcohol is gone.

Second taste feel sweeter and the caramel and dark chocolate is stronger also become smoother does not burn at all. Some cacao, some vainilla.

Really good rum for sipping, highly recommended.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Vesslan 5 from Sweden with 37 ratings

tycker nog 20 år är lite bättre,sötare framförallt.
mycket ek i den här,även viss sötma som gillas..




#