Posting your rating...
Centenario 30-Year rum

Rate Centenario 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


101 Centenario 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Roy from United States with 10 ratings

Very nice smooth ruhm. I personally like the 25 better. Hard to find. I'll add another bottle to the bar to have on hand for special friends.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Sofie Mårtensson from Sweden with 40 ratings

Oöppnad............................................

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 342 ratings

Ich finde einen Centenario sehr passend zu meinem 100'sten Rating.
Schönes dunkel leuchtendes Mahagoni im Glas.
In der Nase sehr frisch und fruchtig für sein Alter dennoch hat das Holz die Oberhand. Toffe, Karamell, reife rote Früchte und Beeren runden das Ganze ab.
Im Gaumen übernehmen die Karamellnoten die Führung, karamellisierte rote Früchte mit einem hauch Vanille, Honig, eine angenehme Süsse die auf herbes Holz trifft. Super ausbalanciert.
Im Abgang bleibt lang ein schöne Süsse von roten Beeren zurück mit etwas Leder und Tabak.
Ich höre Ihn flüstern: Ich war so lange im Fass, nimm Dir Zeit für mich.
Ein hervorragender Rum für Tage mit viel Zeit und Musse.

I find a Centenario very suitable for my 100 'rating.
Beautiful dark luminous mahogany in the glass.
In the nose very fresh and fruity for its age, nevertheless the wood has the upper hand. Toffee, caramel, ripe red fruits and berries complete the whole.
In the palate, the caramel notes take the lead, caramelized red fruits with a touch of vanilla, honey, a pleasant sweetness that hits on tart wood. Super balanced.
Long finish remains a beautiful sweetness of red berries back with some leather and tobacco.
I hear whisper him: I was so long in the barrel, take your time for me.
An excellent rum for days with plenty of time and leisure.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Mika from Finland with 1 rating

Just best of the best. First chocolate cake with vanilla crema and then long finish from creamy toffee...

Posted almost 3 years ago by Stig Wolff from Denmark with 152 ratings

Denne rom kommer op blandt de bedste jeg har smagt, simpelthen en super rom som er utrolig blød med noter af banan.

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chris from Switzerland with 30 ratings

Not much not to like here! Definitely a good choice if you want something solid. Sweet, nutty, oaky, toffee!

Looking forward comaring it to the XX

Posted almost 3 years ago by Jeffrey from United States with 28 ratings

Sweet, Ultra Smooth, Silky, Elegant, Expensive yet Fantastic!

Posted about 3 years ago by Jan Staněk from Czech Republic with 104 ratings

For it's price I have expected something better. Don't get me wrong, it is very nice. Little bit too sweet. But you can buy same quality for half price.

Posted about 3 years ago by Michael Huff from United States with 81 ratings

A smooth rum. High quality, but a little sweet for my taste.

Posted about 3 years ago by vdb from Belgium with 20 ratings

Comme dit dans le titre plutôt bon mais ne correspond pas vraiment pour cette tranche de prix.

Posted over 3 years ago by Omari Pryor from United States with 5 ratings

I recievwd this bottle as a gift and was very pleasantly surprised! It had a very nice flavor, went down smooth, and had almost zero oak finish. Also, not the sweetest rum I've tasted....but it is on the sweeter side. This is a rum I will always have a bottle of in mu collection.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tony Lindo from Panama with 133 ratings

Llegamos a nuestra hermana República de Costa Rica y nos maravillamos con esta selección aunque un poco alto su costo valió la pena catar este mágico ron definitivo tiene que estar en tu colección latino americana de rones

Posted over 3 years ago by flund from Germany with 9 ratings

Nochmal eine deutliche Steigerung zum 20er. Der ganze Mund voll mit Aromen. Viele Fassaromen, angenehme, leichte Süße. Meine Nr 1

Posted over 3 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 66 ratings

die Flasche erinnert an den Zacapa Platino und der Rum ist auch fast so gut,etwas süsser und im Abgang leider nicht ganz so lang. Vom PLV her ist der 25 jährige klar die bessere Wahl,Wer aber ein paar Euro übrig hat kauft sich lieber diese Flasche als zuzusehen wie die Brüsseler Idioten mit Ihren Bankrottbänkstern den Finanzsondermüll ganz verbrennen,Für den Fall dass das Finanzirrenhaus implodiert sollte man solche Flaschen bereithalten als nette Untehaltung beim Feuerwerk --))

Posted over 3 years ago by Co Ka from Switzerland with 82 ratings

I just tasted the 25 year old sibling. They are very similar, but the 30 year old is a bit better, a bit more, a bit smoother. Also little caramel and vanilla. It is not too sweet but nice at the palate. It is long lasting. Great stuff, but a bit expensive.

Posted over 3 years ago by Johnnys Bar from Germany with 32 ratings

Nicht so übersüsst wie sein 10 Jahre jüngerer kleiner Bruder. Ausgewogen, ohne Schwächen. Mild und angenehm zu trinken. Nach kurzem atmen lassen ein vielschichtiges Aroma das beim trinken nicht erntäuscht. Diverse Geschmacksnuancen wechseln sich ab und hinterlassen einen mittel langanhaltenen Abgang. Ein sehr guter Rum, aber es fehlt ihm ein bisschen Charakter für einen Spitzenrum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Dave from Switzerland with 30 ratings

I bought this one as a gift for a good friend and as a good friend he opened it and shared it :-)
This one is a real joy in the nose and the mouth. Perfect sweetness, some oak, molasses... a little caramel... just amazing on the same level as the opthimus 25 year with whiskey barrel finish!

Posted over 3 years ago by Teis Madsen from Denmark with 114 ratings

This is one of my top 3 rum. Simply a Perfect rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 388 ratings

One of the finest rum i have a drank. Exceptional aftertaste, smooth, good balanced, sweet, to sweet, exclusive notes. In one word ,, Sublime"!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Oli973 from Switzerland with 24 ratings

I bought today a Diplomatico Ambassador and a Centenario 30. After being heavily disappointed with the first one, I have hope in expensive stuff again. Very good bargain at 130 .- (swiss francs).
After trying the diplomatico, the absence of alcohol in nose and taste is almost chocking. Perfectly balanced and as sweet as it gets whitout being "kitchy". Nice development, decently long aftertaste. The only problem I can think of is that the bottle won't last long in my cabinet :/

Posted about 4 years ago by Phil from Switzerland with 15 ratings

Sehr guter Rum. Erinnert mich an millonario xo, aber weniger süß. Absolut empfehlenswert.

Posted about 4 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

In my opinion. One of the best rums in the world. On the sweet side perfection

Posted about 4 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

This was a good rum to have. I bought the bottle hoping to be blown away and it fell short. Only because I am a BIG BIG fan of the 20 and 25. I was hoping this one would make me blow me away and have me begging for more but it fell short of that. I think that if the price was comparable to the other two then I definitely would rate this a 10! SO, I guess in essence for the money, 20 and 25 is the way to go in my humble opinion.

Posted about 4 years ago by Marcopesche from Italy with 20 ratings

Questo rum e uno dei miei preferiti,
Gusto morbido con quel contrasto tra dolce e invecchiato che persiste in bocca.
Ottimo rum