Posting your rating...
Centenario 30-Year rum

Rate Centenario 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


101 Centenario 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Mobot88 from New Zealand with 1 rating

This Centenario was a sweet introduction to Costa Rican Rum.
As well as the tasting it naked which I highly recommend, you should try it with a bite of sour orange and a tiny drop of unrefined cane sugar - Amazing!

Posted over 1 year ago by DucksFan16 from United States with 52 ratings

Amazing stuff, better than the Centenario 25yr, but not sure the price difference justifies it.

Posted over 1 year ago by James from United States with 20 ratings

Great bottle with a nice dark amber content. Opened, you get a nice strong aroma of caramel and the taste echoes that with hints of caramel and vanilla. The sip goes down smooth with very little school bite. That initial sweetness keeps me from eating this higher. Solid sipping rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Giovanni Bomoll from Italy with 37 ratings

Beautiful aromatic subtlety, we will retain the fruity aromas, caramel, honey and nutmeg spikes.
-
Excellent rum that I classify as sweet rum with a very intense flavor

Posted over 1 year ago by Reto from Switzerland with 89 ratings

it's very smooth and a little sweet. Perfectly blended. One of my favorites.

Posted over 1 year ago by Patryn from Portugal with 12 ratings

Smooth and silk, well if silk tasted of heaven.
Seriously, full body and full taste. Complex liquid amber

Best rum I have had until now

Posted over 1 year ago by NickF from United States with 1 rating

By chance, I discovered rum at the Boquete Blues and Jazz Festival, this year( 2018), at the night’s jam session. With the unlimited premium drink ticket I thought anejo was a term for tequila. After way too many drinks( neat) I stumbled to my room. Absolutely no hangover in the morning. I found my exclusive drink of choice!
Few months later I had the smarts to order Centenario 30 yr at Grano d’oro restaurant in Costa Rica. I was blown away. It was the most complex spirit I ever tasted. Unbelievable that 40% spirit can be this magnificent.
Since then I have tasted several premium rums. So far this tops them all. I did just come back with Centenario Real.

Posted over 1 year ago by 5xo from Slovakia with 237 ratings

Great Solera style, taste is fruit and grape, leaves aroma of nuts in glass.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jesper Mazanti from Denmark with 125 ratings

:-)
Colour is good.
Smell is a bit harch in the beginging.
Taste is perfect.
Aftertaste is wonderfull.
Pay 1000dkr at my local drugstore :-)
Derserves a 10.
Thx
;-)

Posted almost 2 years ago by Jrtorres from Puerto Rico with 33 ratings

balanceado y complejo. Se pueden percibir todas las frutas maduras y la profundidad de la madera. Muy suave.

Posted about 2 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 64 ratings

While on a recent trip to Florida and on to the Bahamas I had the great occasion to happen upon a Liquor Store whose manager was from Guatemala and really knew his ron. Bottom line he presented this exquisite Ron Centenario 30 and then contrasted it with their 5 year old which simply confirmed my belief this is one of the finest rums available. It is a sipper thru and thru it starts smooth and then finishes with the 'sweetest' after taste one could imagine. Please enjoy it .....

Posted about 2 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 190 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 42 GPL. A step up from the 25 year version of the rum. Similar taste profile as the 25 year old but this rum is so much smoother and because of that the sweetness of this rum doesn't overpower the taste. Oak, vanilla, caramel, smoke, and what I got from this rum was the taste of Cherries? In my review of the 25 year old version I listed Christmas Cake as one of my tastes and aromas. That's present in this rum as well. Is this rum worth twice the cost of the 25 year old version? I have a couple bottles of the 25 year old, but as I am focusing on building the best rums in the world. If you don't have a bottle then treat yourself to one. YOLO.

Posted about 2 years ago by Laurent Lapierre from Canada with 59 ratings

Ce rhum est un delice, à essayer absolument. Dans mon top assurement

Posted about 2 years ago by Dukedge from Canada with 13 ratings

I usually leave the finer tasting flavour notes to my esteemed colleagues. The available price showing on my browser right now is $263 usd. If you are ever in St Maarten there is a very nice specialty store on Front Street where I picked one of these beauties up for $99. What a deal! It is actually better than Diplomatico Reserve; another extremely pleasant experience. As another reviewer has stated, one could sip this (neat) all night. A very nice heavy glass bottle as well. A centerpiece for my collection to be sure.

Posted about 2 years ago by Deke from United States with 3 ratings

My pick this up because while I enjoy the younger centenarios I found the finish on them to be a little rough. Not the case here! A beautifully packaged bottle with wonderful aromas in the glass. As other tasters have observed this really opens up with aeration and I find a couple of drops of water completely eliminate any phenolic after notes. A very fine rum indeed, Very glad that I picked up 3 bottles while in Costa Rica last week.

Posted about 2 years ago by Max from United States with 8 ratings

A good rum, very woody taste. The 25 year is a smoother and more enjoyable flavor

Posted over 2 years ago by Chet from United States with 182 ratings

Great Rum, Very sophisticated and complex. A well rounded rum with lots of fruits both dark and light in nature. Just the right amount of sweetness. You can taste the wood from the barrels. Superb finish and wonderful to drink neat. A truly delicious RUM!

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim from Australia with 4 ratings

Wow! Viscous, slightly sweet and full of caramel and honeyed fig. Super smooth and not a hint of fire. One of my favourites. Could sip this all night long.

Posted over 2 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 103 ratings

Was part of Rum Calendar 2016:
Smooth, mild, well balanced, sweet, but not so much character - and probably overprized.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rodrigo from Mexico with 115 ratings

Comparable con un Zacapa XO pero de menor costo. Es un ron dulce pero no tanto como el centenario 20 o 25. Nariz es brillante, suave y atractiva!

Posted over 2 years ago by Emanuel von Wartburg from Switzerland with 9 ratings

My first rum Fron Costa Rica, andere it's a very god choice.

Posted over 2 years ago by Edgar from Colombia with 3 ratings

For me it´s probably one the best rums you will taste. It´s A semi sweet rum with a noticeable taste of honey and vanilla, its a smooth rum.

Posted over 2 years ago by Tim East from Netherlands with 7 ratings

Nose: caramel, chocolate
Taste: liquid chocolate, spices and caramel.
Lacks a little oemph-kick from the alcohol. But besides that excellent!

Posted over 2 years ago by Jack from Canada with 27 ratings

Picked up a bottle of the 25 in Costa Rica and on my way out of the country I spotted the 30 for less than what I had spent on the 25. Some of the best money I have ever spent. Both are sweet and full of flavor. It is like they were able to bottle the feeling of being in Costa Rica on a hot day at the beach. I find the 30 a bit sweeter and smother than the 25. Both are worth owning.




#