Posting your rating...
Centenario 30-Year rum

Centenario 30-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

9.1/10
125 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
12
50
54

Rate Centenario 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

125 Centenario 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 471 ratings

I really love the Centenario 20, 25, and XX, so I decided to open this bottle for my 75th review. It's truly exceptional as well.

Smells of caramel, molasses, oak, and vanilla. This is slightly less sweet but more complex than the Centenario 20 and 25, but it is still very nicely sweet (I have a bit of a sweet tooth, which is why I like rum to begin with). Another exceptional offering from Ron Centenario!

Pro tip - The Centenario rums are one of the rums that I've noticed get a lot better after they've aeriated. Let them sit at least 10 min after pouring before reviewing/drinking.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Goldtyger from United States with 11 ratings

In my opinion. One of the best rums in the world. On the sweet side perfection

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Brett Johnson from United States with 32 ratings

For me, the real question is would I rather have two 25 year bottles, or one 30 year. There is no doubt that this is a better rum. But is it worth the price to justify it. I guess for me, I would rather must drink the 25 year. (My second favorite rum) and get twice as much. The nose, the flavor is amazing on this rum. It's as smooth as any rum out there, with no alcohol bite. Yes please, I will have another.

Small profile 1

Posted over 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 112 ratings

My first tasting was in France, then again at Rumfest London 2016. It's a seriously beautiful rum with a butterscotch nose and sweet taste with hazelnut, slight oak, and vanilla. Ends with a loud floral finish that stays almost too sweet. I could easily sip this all night - MUST TRY!

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2731 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ron Centenario 30y while vacationing in Costa Rica. Ron Centenario 30 year old is easily available in all the local grocery stores at $110 a bottle, which is a very good value. Cardboard box is nice and sturdy. Oval bottle is very nice and high end. Deep amber color. The initial flavor is very nice and complex with strong toffee flavors but the taste turns into mild whisky like quickly. Very mild burn at the end. I can now easily see why Ron Centenario 30y has been scoring so high marks.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by MiroO from Slovakia with 10 ratings

The best rum I ever had. Very delicious taste. The price is higher but it's equal to that quality.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by John from United States with 1 rating

It took a very long to to make this rum and it took almost (seemingly) as long for me to find a bottle that I did not need to import from France!

With that said this is worth the wait, the price and I agree with many of the positive reviews. My first taste of Oak, Molasses, and hints of vanilla hooked me all the way. Now that I have found a place where I can easily purchase this rum, I have added a couple of bottles to the back of my bar, and would recommend that you do.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by ThaDafinser from Austria with 1 rating

One of the best rums i tried so far.
But got quiet expensive lately

Small earl profile picture  3

Posted almost 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 202 ratings

Sugar: Estimated at 42 GPL. A step up from the 25 year version of the rum. Similar taste profile as the 25 year old but this rum is so much smoother and because of that the sweetness of this rum doesn't overpower the taste. Oak, vanilla, caramel, smoke, and what I got from this rum was the taste of Cherries? In my review of the 25 year old version I listed Christmas Cake as one of my tastes and aromas. That's present in this rum as well. Is this rum worth twice the cost of the 25 year old version? I don't think so. I have a couple bottles of the 25 year old, but as I am focusing on building the best rums in the world. If you don't have a bottle of this one and like sweet and smooth rums, then treat yourself to this one. As this is the best of the Centenario rums that I have tried, I will give this a rating of 10 for now.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mike from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Great rum and lucky enough to have been to Costa Rica. Cost only £65 over there so superb value. In my opinion better than Appleton 21 and flor de Cana 25. Amazingly smooth rum.