Posting your rating...
Centenario 30-Year rum

Centenario 30-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

9.1/10 (118 ratings)
Truly a fantastic choice

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
11
49
49

Rate Centenario 30-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

118 Centenario 30-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Chet from United States with 193 ratings

Great Rum, Very sophisticated and complex. A well rounded rum with lots of fruits both dark and light in nature. Just the right amount of sweetness. You can taste the wood from the barrels. Superb finish and wonderful to drink neat. A truly delicious RUM!

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 8 days ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 73 ratings

Let's start by admitting that I really love the Centenario Rums. This one is a gift for the mouth. It's sweet, soft and has a gentle little burn and it slides softly over your tongue with the tasty aromas to end filling your throat with heavenly good stuff!! By drinking this one, I think I won't be able to enjoy the 20 years as good as I did before! I had 2 bottles and decided drinking 1 of them with family due to a special occassion. I found myself buying a second bottle immediately because having just one is not enough!

Small 20201212 180925

Posted 14 days ago by Jacko from Netherlands with 8 ratings

If you call rum.... You Have to taste This.. One of the best Ive ever drunk..... Real Nice

Small bostonferry

Posted 29 days ago by ja.viper from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

I'm huge fan of Oliver blend and I never beleive that I'll found something better. But after the last rum tasting I had to get this one.
Absolutely smooth and soft with amazing taste a with nice warm .

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Francois from France with 88 ratings

Strong ether smell past the caramel. Then taste just sweet. I can go for some sweet (added sugar) rum sometimes but frankly the nose is the wrong, make you fill like if they just added sweetness to pure alcohol...

Small img 20201109 183045

Posted 2 months ago by Michal Ernest from Czech Republic with 48 ratings

Tento rum jsem zakoupil jako dárek k 30. narozeninám doufaje, že také i ochutnám. Stalo se.
Je potřeba dát tomuto rumu čas, podobně jako dali tvůrci čas jeho zrání. Po nalití do skleničky je potřeba počkat poměrně dlouhou dobu pro rozvinutí jeho vůně ve sklenici, což jsem doposud u žádného z rumů nezažil. Po této chvíli plné napětí se rozvine jeho vůně, je velice podobná jeho o deset let mladšímu bratru, voní vanilkou, rozinkami a malinko kávou a dřevem sudů. Na jazyku se poté rozvine jeho charakteristická chuť rumů Centenario, která je nejjemnější z těch které jsem ochutnal. Kdo chce ochutnat tento vynikající rum a má na to, ať jej zkusí, ale rozdíl mezi 30 a 20 není chuťově tak velký jako jejich cenový rozdíl, což je na škodu. Jsem ale rád, za jeho ochutnávku.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by undertabler from Czech Republic with 3 ratings

This is the best rum I've ever tasted yet. I am a big fan of Centenario rums and their specific flavor. Really close to 25yo but a little smoother. It is a sweet rum but well balanced with no alcohol bite at all.

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 3 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 232 ratings

This is where all other rums come to kneel and be judged. I can’t keep it in my bar because I could not stop drinking it. Pure nectar, but must have added sugars as it’s a bit sweet.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Mr. I from Croatia with 2 ratings

Very delicious, beautiful taste, absolutely recommendable, but it’s little bit expensive

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 58 ratings

Rozhodně nejlepší rum, který jsem doposud ochutnal - chuť je doslova fantastická.
Plný počet jsem nedal, protože doufám, že najdu ještě lepší :-)

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by Nickg from Australia with 6 ratings

A superb rum and will remain in my top 10. I recommend you add this to your collection.