Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10(158 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
29
81
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

158 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: less caramel than the 20-year old, but more groovy oak wood. Subtle, mature.
Palate: slightly oily, very smooth and rounded, very long lasting aftertaste. No sharpness. Also a very nice one, maybe even slightly better than the 20-year old.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Gerome from United States with 40 ratings

The color is spot on amber. The nose is inviting and has no burn, it is very smooth. The flavorful aftertaste doesn't linger long and sweet liquids Cascade around your pallet begging for more. I am intrigued if this has ruined my chances of liking the 7 year or should I just go straight for the 30 year.

Update 4/17/2017

After revisiting it lacks the complexity of lesser prices rum. So I took it down to a 7/10.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un rhum typique Amérique du Sud, très caramélisé mais qui en fera un excellent digestif, pour les femmes y compris

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

This rum has an incredible nose on it that made me anxious to sample a sip. Unfortunately I was disappointed at a flavor profile so sweet that it bordered on a liqueur. I can't say why this rum is rated so high by so many as most experienced rum drinkers would not class this rum as anything exceptional.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Kelly from United States with 1 rating

Very smooth. Does not need to breath as compared to the younger Centenario rums. Nice aroma, drinks easily and leaves a nice warm after taste.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This Centenario 25 has a nice amber/gold color which is most probably due to the caramel which is well present with a little touch of vanilla. Alcohol taste is well present at the begining but not too much. The after taste is long and pleasant. Really easy to drink. It will stay most probably a long time in my top 5 ! :-) Enjoy !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dan from Canada with 20 ratings

Got this a gift from my father in law. A bit sweet, smooth. Subtle vanilla and caramel, some leather. Drinks easy and is very, very enjoyable. Get one, you won't regret it! Can't wait for my next trip to Costa Rica to replenish my stock.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

You have to try this one. Drink it neat! It is a benchmark for so many other.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Super lækker Rom.
Lækker duft.
Smagen er fantastisk.
Eftersmagen er lang og behagelig.

Ffffff

Posted 17 days ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 43 ratings

Really good. It's really neat and easy to drink. I thought this one would be at least an 8/10 but there is a bit to wish for in the after taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 month ago by randycous (PREMIUM) from United States with 23 ratings

Great taste. I enjoy the Solera system rums. Verrry smooth and a real nice sipper. Maybe a bit sweet, but don’t drink it every day. Great on a cold day when you want to feel like your in the Caribbean.