Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10
164 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
12
30
85
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

164 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

On opening, cork with nice sweet/nutty aroma. Thick and heavy on first taste with good heat but very smooth. As sits in glass, gains sweetness but not overly sweet. Enjoyable drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 204 ratings

While I have enjoyed this Ron Centenario, it did not blow me away as it has most other raters; but I suppose that happens on occasion. Perhaps just a little too sweet for me. I ranked it as a 6.5 on my scale.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Craig from United States with 8 ratings

I'm knew to "Neat" Liquor. Was blown away when I stumbled across Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Set me off on a mission of exploration that took me through Plantation 20th Anniversary and ultimately to here with this Centenario 25yr. What a great site this is. Such a wealth of information through the experience of others. This is my favorite so far and will for now satisfy my thirst for varification that the Exclusiva was not a fluke but rather an introduction to a whole new world of spirits that are sip-wise enjoyable to the masses and not just the hardened veterans. Wonderful classic spiced caramel nose. No initial alcohol bite and a smooth warm non medicinal alcohol finish with still lingering caramel sweetness. Probably ask for the 30yr for Christmas (If I can wait that long)
Highly recommend you try this. I can't imagine you'd be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by CHAD from United States with 4 ratings

Frustrated never finding my favorite bourbon anymore went back to my old love, rum. I did a little research on this site before picking this beauty up and wasn't disappointed. Best under $60 rum imo

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Gerome from United States with 40 ratings

The color is spot on amber. The nose is inviting and has no burn, it is very smooth. The flavorful aftertaste doesn't linger long and sweet liquids Cascade around your pallet begging for more. I am intrigued if this has ruined my chances of liking the 7 year or should I just go straight for the 30 year.

Update 4/17/2017

After revisiting it lacks the complexity of lesser prices rum. So I took it down to a 7/10.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un rhum typique Amérique du Sud, très caramélisé mais qui en fera un excellent digestif, pour les femmes y compris

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

This rum has an incredible nose on it that made me anxious to sample a sip. Unfortunately I was disappointed at a flavor profile so sweet that it bordered on a liqueur. I can't say why this rum is rated so high by so many as most experienced rum drinkers would not class this rum as anything exceptional.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Kelly from United States with 1 rating

Very smooth. Does not need to breath as compared to the younger Centenario rums. Nice aroma, drinks easily and leaves a nice warm after taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This Centenario 25 has a nice amber/gold color which is most probably due to the caramel which is well present with a little touch of vanilla. Alcohol taste is well present at the begining but not too much. The after taste is long and pleasant. Really easy to drink. It will stay most probably a long time in my top 5 ! :-) Enjoy !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dan from Canada with 20 ratings

Got this a gift from my father in law. A bit sweet, smooth. Subtle vanilla and caramel, some leather. Drinks easy and is very, very enjoyable. Get one, you won't regret it! Can't wait for my next trip to Costa Rica to replenish my stock.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 78 ratings

You have to try this one. Drink it neat! It is a benchmark for so many other.