Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10 (155 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
10
29
79
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

155 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Achim Emmenegger from Germany with 69 ratings

Wer alte Zacapas liebt muss unbedingt den Centennario 20, 25 und 30 probieren.
Der 25 jährige hat meiner Ansicht nach das beste PLV mit 70-80 Euro,der 30 jährige ist zwar schöner aufgemacht aber den Mehrpreis kaum wert,nur eine Tick besser.
Ein süsser schwerer Rum mit grosser Aromenvielfalt. Es soll 2017 zu Veränderungen in der Firmenstruktur mit neuen Eigentümern kömmen,ich befürchte ähnliches wie bei Zacapa.Wem dieser Rum schmeckt Der sollte jetzt bunkern.

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Gerome from United States with 40 ratings

The color is spot on amber. The nose is inviting and has no burn, it is very smooth. The flavorful aftertaste doesn't linger long and sweet liquids Cascade around your pallet begging for more. I am intrigued if this has ruined my chances of liking the 7 year or should I just go straight for the 30 year.

Update 4/17/2017

After revisiting it lacks the complexity of lesser prices rum. So I took it down to a 7/10.

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by guewen from France with 97 ratings

Un rhum typique Amérique du Sud, très caramélisé mais qui en fera un excellent digestif, pour les femmes y compris

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Bryan Gehrett from United States with 28 ratings

This rum has an incredible nose on it that made me anxious to sample a sip. Unfortunately I was disappointed at a flavor profile so sweet that it bordered on a liqueur. I can't say why this rum is rated so high by so many as most experienced rum drinkers would not class this rum as anything exceptional.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Kelly from United States with 1 rating

Very smooth. Does not need to breath as compared to the younger Centenario rums. Nice aroma, drinks easily and leaves a nice warm after taste.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Chris from Belgium with 100 ratings

This Centenario 25 has a nice amber/gold color which is most probably due to the caramel which is well present with a little touch of vanilla. Alcohol taste is well present at the begining but not too much. The after taste is long and pleasant. Really easy to drink. It will stay most probably a long time in my top 5 ! :-) Enjoy !

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Dan from Canada with 20 ratings

Got this a gift from my father in law. A bit sweet, smooth. Subtle vanilla and caramel, some leather. Drinks easy and is very, very enjoyable. Get one, you won't regret it! Can't wait for my next trip to Costa Rica to replenish my stock.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Margus Mägi from Estonia with 75 ratings

You have to try this one. Drink it neat! It is a benchmark for so many other.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Martin Grönvall from Denmark with 115 ratings

Super lækker Rom.
Lækker duft.
Smagen er fantastisk.
Eftersmagen er lang og behagelig.

Ffffff

Posted 2 hours ago by DGarfield from United States with 13 ratings

It is very very similar to the 20 year and I’m not sure it justifies the cost difference between the two. That being said, this is truly fantastic, it’s a little more full bodied than the 20 with a slight more vanilla note. It’s a excellent sweet rum that I highly recommend.

Ffffff

Posted 2 days ago by Kasper Meijer from Switzerland with 33 ratings

This is a super sipping rum. Bit sweet which I prefer... Great value, not as easy to get so extra special when you have one!