Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10(158 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
29
81
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

158 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: less caramel than the 20-year old, but more groovy oak wood. Subtle, mature.
Palate: slightly oily, very smooth and rounded, very long lasting aftertaste. No sharpness. Also a very nice one, maybe even slightly better than the 20-year old.

Small 3136f450 fba0 49d6 b236 49db4cd74120

Posted 2 months ago by RumGuy1 from United States with 41 ratings

Almost no burn. Sweet like desert wine. If you like Zacapa, this for you. Not my taste.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 2 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 79 ratings

Had this one a few days ago while celebrating Christmas at my nephew's place. Wowww what a wonderful present he gave me letting me enjoy this bottle with him! It is soft, sweet and slips over your tongue leaving behind the wonderful tastes and a soft and gentle burn. O man how I loved this one!!!!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 3 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 96 ratings

...seduce woman. Sweet dream. No difference with 20yo, which I've just derated from 10 to 8.
Buy 2L of Appleton 12 instead of this.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 293 ratings

Little bit too sweet for me. It has this fruity, dark and very sweet taste.
Zacapa is more interesting for me. It has some herbs that makes it more complex for me.
This one has a sweet aftertaste, it's very smooth and a bit rounder than the 20s.

Smell: caramel, fruit (some pineapple and orange), wood
Flavor: sweetness, caramel, burnt sugar, orange, pineapple,
Finish: spice, barrel/oak, burned sugar

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5 / 5
Fruit: 2.5 / 5
Mildness: 4 / 5
Value (53€): 2.5/5

Casks: Bourbon and Whisky

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

I was expecting more quality on this 25 years old. Too much sugar on it.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2698 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ron Centenario 25y while vacationing in Costa Rica. Ron Centenario 25 year old is easily available in all the local grocery stores at $55 a bottle, which is a very good value. Cardboard box is nice and sturdy. Tall bottle is a tad boring without having anything special on the label. Dark amber color. The initial flavor is very nice and complex, but the taste turns into whisky like very quickly. Very mild burn at the end. For whisky lovers, add 2 points.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 391 ratings

Schönes Mahagoni im Glas, ein wenig dunkler als der 20 - Jährige.
In der Nase, deftige Holzdüfte mit Karamell, Leder, Tabak, alles richtig schwer und dunkel.
Im Gaumen prasseln die Aromen nur so auf die Zunge ein, sehr komplex, von allem etwas Zuckerrohr, Kokos, Banane, Papaya, Ananas, Melone, Birne, Apfel, Karamell, dunkle Schokolade, Holz, Harz...…..
Im Abgang super, alle Aromen schwingen mit, herrlich lang hält der Kakao an.
Einer der besten Ron dieser Welt (Kategorie Süss Rum), wie auch der 20 + 30 - yo. Für Einsteiger und Geniesser.

Beautiful mahogany in the glass, a little darker than the 20 - year - old.
In the nose, hearty woody scents with caramel, leather, tobacco, everything really heavy and dark.
On the palate, the flavors patter on the tongue, very complex, from everything a little sugar cane, coconut, banana, papaya, pineapple, melon, pear, apple, caramel, dark chocolate, wood, resin ... ... ..
The finish is great, all the aromas resonate, the cocoa lasts wonderfully long.
One of the best Ron in the world (sweet rum category) as well as the 20 + 30 - yo. For beginners and connoisseurs.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Mo McGurk from United States with 181 ratings

While I have enjoyed this Ron Centenario, it did not blow me away as it has most other raters; but I suppose that happens on occasion. Perhaps just a little too sweet for me. I ranked it as a 6.5 on my scale.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by Craig from United States with 8 ratings

I'm knew to "Neat" Liquor. Was blown away when I stumbled across Diplomatico Reserva Exclusiva. Set me off on a mission of exploration that took me through Plantation 20th Anniversary and ultimately to here with this Centenario 25yr. What a great site this is. Such a wealth of information through the experience of others. This is my favorite so far and will for now satisfy my thirst for varification that the Exclusiva was not a fluke but rather an introduction to a whole new world of spirits that are sip-wise enjoyable to the masses and not just the hardened veterans. Wonderful classic spiced caramel nose. No initial alcohol bite and a smooth warm non medicinal alcohol finish with still lingering caramel sweetness. Probably ask for the 30yr for Christmas (If I can wait that long)
Highly recommend you try this. I can't imagine you'd be disappointed.

Ffffff

Posted over 3 years ago by CHAD from United States with 4 ratings

Frustrated never finding my favorite bourbon anymore went back to my old love, rum. I did a little research on this site before picking this beauty up and wasn't disappointed. Best under $60 rum imo