Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10
164 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
12
30
85
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

164 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

On opening, cork with nice sweet/nutty aroma. Thick and heavy on first taste with good heat but very smooth. As sits in glass, gains sweetness but not overly sweet. Enjoyable drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Nick Michaelsen from Denmark with 18 ratings

I think Centenario 20, 25 and 30 year is some very good rums, but this one must be the best for the price. it has a dark golden color, and is very enjoyable to sid down and smell to. The nose offers notes as caramel, vanilla and hints of chocolate and nuts. The palate is also very enjoyable and easy to drink, and there I find notes as vanilla, caramel and oak that ends up with molasses. The aftertaste is long and sweet!

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by findecano from Austria with 9 ratings

A sweet woody smell is followed by a round, chocolatey vanilla taste and a slightly oaky aftertaste.
Smooth and round from beginning to end, a perfect sip of rum!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by CoenGeurtsen from Aruba with 2 ratings

Visiting CR i got to know this rum. Delicious sweet and soft

Small 3136f450 fba0 49d6 b236 49db4cd74120

Posted 7 months ago by RumGuy1 from United States with 45 ratings

Almost no burn. Sweet like desert wine. If you like Zacapa, this for you. Not my taste.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 7 months ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 83 ratings

Had this one a few days ago while celebrating Christmas at my nephew's place. Wowww what a wonderful present he gave me letting me enjoy this bottle with him! It is soft, sweet and slips over your tongue leaving behind the wonderful tastes and a soft and gentle burn. O man how I loved this one!!!!

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 8 months ago by Neman3 from Canada with 112 ratings

...seduce woman. Sweet dream. No difference with 20yo, which I've just derated from 10 to 8.
Buy 2L of Appleton 12 instead of this.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by vomi1011 from Germany with 370 ratings

Little bit too sweet for me. It has this fruity, dark and very sweet taste.
Zacapa is more interesting for me. It has some herbs that makes it more complex for me.
This one has a sweet aftertaste, it's very smooth and a bit rounder than the 20s.

Smell: caramel, fruit (some pineapple and orange), wood
Flavor: sweetness, caramel, burnt sugar, orange, pineapple,
Finish: spice, barrel/oak, burned sugar

Sweetness: 4/5
Spice: 2.5 / 5
Fruit: 2.5 / 5
Mildness: 4 / 5
Value (53€): 2.5/5

Casks: Bourbon and Whisky

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Amauri from United States with 29 ratings

I was expecting more quality on this 25 years old. Too much sugar on it.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2810 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Ron Centenario 25y while vacationing in Costa Rica. Ron Centenario 25 year old is easily available in all the local grocery stores at $55 a bottle, which is a very good value. Cardboard box is nice and sturdy. Tall bottle is a tad boring without having anything special on the label. Dark amber color. The initial flavor is very nice and complex, but the taste turns into overly sweet profile too quickly. Very mild burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Rene Rum from Switzerland with 423 ratings

Schönes Mahagoni im Glas, ein wenig dunkler als der 20 - Jährige.
In der Nase, deftige Holzdüfte mit Karamell, Leder, Tabak, alles richtig schwer und dunkel.
Im Gaumen prasseln die Aromen nur so auf die Zunge ein, sehr komplex, von allem etwas Zuckerrohr, Kokos, Banane, Papaya, Ananas, Melone, Birne, Apfel, Karamell, dunkle Schokolade, Holz, Harz...…..
Im Abgang super, alle Aromen schwingen mit, herrlich lang hält der Kakao an.
Einer der besten Ron dieser Welt (Kategorie Süss Rum), wie auch der 20 + 30 - yo. Für Einsteiger und Geniesser.

Beautiful mahogany in the glass, a little darker than the 20 - year - old.
In the nose, hearty woody scents with caramel, leather, tobacco, everything really heavy and dark.
On the palate, the flavors patter on the tongue, very complex, from everything a little sugar cane, coconut, banana, papaya, pineapple, melon, pear, apple, caramel, dark chocolate, wood, resin ... ... ..
The finish is great, all the aromas resonate, the cocoa lasts wonderfully long.
One of the best Ron in the world (sweet rum category) as well as the 20 + 30 - yo. For beginners and connoisseurs.