Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10(158 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
29
81
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

158 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: less caramel than the 20-year old, but more groovy oak wood. Subtle, mature.
Palate: slightly oily, very smooth and rounded, very long lasting aftertaste. No sharpness. Also a very nice one, maybe even slightly better than the 20-year old.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

This is a very solid rum. Tastes smooth and fairly sweet with caramel and toffee notes. Not the most complex flavor, but very easy to drink neat. The smell is not my favorite, a bit astringent which is really the only reason I did not rate higher.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

This rum is nice, smoother that the 20th years Centenario, but I would prefer the 20 years old one, specially because of the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Federicobz from Costa Rica with 5 ratings

I am from Costa Rica and didn't knew that Centenario produced aged rums, but I am fairly new in the aged rum enjoyment. I really like it, it is a really smooth rum, I like the aromas and how it feels in the mouth. I do think it tends towards the sweet much more than I would prefer I think that balancing the sugar will make this rum even better. I am proud to see that my country has this amazing rum, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to begin tasting aged rums or wants to have something exotic in their collection.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

Smooth, sweet, great taste. Definitely recommend this, it's worth the price!

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Zeck from France with 61 ratings

Encore un rhum sud Américain avec un excellent rapport qualité/prix !

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Jasm1 from France with 31 ratings

Une surprise sucrée de plus, qui n'est pas des moindres ... des aromes magnifiques ... un régale

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Skulman from United States with 117 ratings

Very nice and delightful rum

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by RumSteve from United States with 15 ratings

Premium rum from Costa Rica. Aged 25 years in small American oak. This is a Solera style aged rum. This is sweet, rich tasting rum, and a hint of exotic tropical fruits.

A little pricy for this style of rum but definitely worth it. If buying Ron Centenario I'd recommend this over the 30yr.