Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10
165 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
12
30
85
33

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

165 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Jesper Frandsen from Denmark with 50 ratings

En ok sød rom - ikke videre interessant - men som sagt ok

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Tout pareil que ce que j'ai mis sur le 20, un des must à avoir. La différence avec le 20 n'est pas flagrante si on les goutte à intervalles espacés.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Christian from United States with 10 ratings

Not a fan of overly sweet spirits, but this rum from Costa Rica is something special.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by ManFly from Sweden with 19 ratings

This rum is round complex and have a nice sweetness to it. It has this "just a little more I the glas then it's OK" simply can't stop drinking it.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by taz.c from France with 85 ratings

a avoir dans sa cave, un coté travaillé, équilibré qui fait aimer le rhum

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Benjamin from France with 12 ratings

Un must have ! Des arômes de vanille. De la subtilité. A ne pas rater !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Henrik Krogh from Denmark with 26 ratings

Rommen er kendetegnet ved behagelig romsødme, men også smagen af røget træ og noter af cognac. Eftersmagen er fantastisk, en af mine favoritter.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Smooth, sweet, and complex with hints of vanilla and caramel. Bought a bunch when on sale at duty free. I prefer this to the 30 year.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Ed from United States with 20 ratings

This is a very solid rum. Tastes smooth and fairly sweet with caramel and toffee notes. Not the most complex flavor, but very easy to drink neat. The smell is not my favorite, a bit astringent which is really the only reason I did not rate higher.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

This rum is nice, smoother that the 20th years Centenario, but I would prefer the 20 years old one, specially because of the price.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Federicobz from Costa Rica with 5 ratings

I am from Costa Rica and didn't knew that Centenario produced aged rums, but I am fairly new in the aged rum enjoyment. I really like it, it is a really smooth rum, I like the aromas and how it feels in the mouth. I do think it tends towards the sweet much more than I would prefer I think that balancing the sugar will make this rum even better. I am proud to see that my country has this amazing rum, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to begin tasting aged rums or wants to have something exotic in their collection.