Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10
164 ratings
That's some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
12
30
85
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

164 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Tim Acel from United States with 9 ratings

On opening, cork with nice sweet/nutty aroma. Thick and heavy on first taste with good heat but very smooth. As sits in glass, gains sweetness but not overly sweet. Enjoyable drink.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

En lækker sød sag med en behagelig eftersmag og dejlig duft.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 400 ratings

Beautiful color, great leggs on the glass. Vanilla, sweet orange, caramel aroma. Excellent blend, solera method. It's a beautiful rum. Hope to taste soon the 30 year !

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Goldtyger from United States with 11 ratings

Among the top ten rums in the world.
A bit sweeter than the 30 year. Enjoy both with good friends neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

The first thing I noticed upon opening the bottle was the aroma. Fantastic! It gave hint of the sweet flavors contained therein. Upon sipping it I noticed it was a little more viscous than most rums. Then the flavors washed over the tongue. Maybe it is just me but there seem to be a bit of an orange zest to it along with kind of a vanilla flavor. Also definitely a strong burn which lasts a little while but nothing sudden and drastic. Definitely a very recommendable sipping rum. My one disappointment about it was the bottle. One would think that such a fine rum would be worthy of an equally fine and ornate bottle but the "seal" below the neck is just a cheap decal doing a poor imitation of a wax seal and the label is just plastic adhered with glue. At least there is a real cork and not a screw cap. [NOTE: Now if I could just lay my hands on a bottle of Ron Centenario 30-Year. Test the law of diminishing returns.]

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

My sister brought this one from Costa Rica. And what a rum-experience! One of the best i ever tasted,so its sad that the way up to 30-year is so "far"

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Centenario 25-Year Rum er bare en fantastisk lækker rom. Selvfølgelig er der bedre rom end denne, men skulle der ikke være det, ville det ikke gøre så meget.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jan Ekstrøm from Denmark with 22 ratings

Dette er en rom man ikke kan blive træt af: den er blød og rund i smagen på en dejlig behagelig sød måde. Den har en lang og god eftersmag.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by William from France with 1 rating

D'une douceur et d'un parfum (vanille, épice) tel qu'on dirait presque un rhum arrangé. Un rhum de dégustation qui a ravi tout ceux à qui j'ai eu le plaisir de la servir. Une découverte étonnante !

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Andrew from Canada with 76 ratings

Nice rum which is easy to drink straight.
The thing I notice the most while drinking is the sweet citrus taste throughout. I like a glass of this stuff but it is a little too sweet to be drinking all night long.

Ffffff

Posted 6 years ago by Jul from France with 28 ratings

Tout pareil que ce que j'ai mis sur le 20, un des must à avoir. La différence avec le 20 n'est pas flagrante si on les goutte à intervalles espacés.