Posting your rating...
Centenario 25-Year rum

Centenario 25-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

8.7/10(158 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
11
29
81
32

Rate Centenario 25-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

158 Centenario 25-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small superstar

Posted 3 years ago by Taster from Switzerland with 114 ratings

Nose: less caramel than the 20-year old, but more groovy oak wood. Subtle, mature.
Palate: slightly oily, very smooth and rounded, very long lasting aftertaste. No sharpness. Also a very nice one, maybe even slightly better than the 20-year old.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by DonDanD from Switzerland with 69 ratings

..........................................................................

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I absolutely loved this rum! I am torn though as too which I loved more so, this one or the 20. Both equally delicious and smooth yet different in other ways for sure. I would take the 25 over the 30 too and I do like the 30! You definitely can't go wrong with the 25 :)

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andre from Switzerland with 36 ratings

Dieser Rum schmeckt wirklich sehr lecker, der Alkohol bleibt dezent, die Süsse und eine leichte Vanillenote stehen im Vordergrund. Am Anfang war ich begeistert von dem Rum, nun da die Flasche fast lehr ist, finde ich steht die Süsse ein wenig zu sehr im Vordergrund. Im Vergleich zum kleineren Bruder, ist der Preis auch etwas hoch, ich bevorzuge den Centenario 20.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by jsanca from United States with 58 ratings

Eye:
Really dense, full body, dark and mahogany colour, looks really heavy in the glass, gorgeous.

Nose:
Sweet, definitive sweet, sugar cane, honey, caramel, vanilla, wood, chocolate, no alcohol at all.

Taste:
Full body, so much smooth (no alcohol at all in the tongue), you can taste all you small, so sweet, amazing and wonderful, the finish is not so intensive and a bit long end.

With a longer end it will be the perfect traditional rum, however it is good enough to have 7 bottles in my bar, so recommended as sipping rum, lovely and smooth, easy and tasty rum for beginners and rum lovers, the best Costa Rican centenario rum.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Ole Bodenhoff from Denmark with 46 ratings

En lækker sød sag med en behagelig eftersmag og dejlig duft.

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful color, great leggs on the glass. Vanilla, sweet orange, caramel aroma. Excellent blend, solera method. It's a beautiful rum. Hope to taste soon the 30 year !

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Goldtyger from United States with 11 ratings

Among the top ten rums in the world.
A bit sweeter than the 30 year. Enjoy both with good friends neat or on the rocks.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Beukeboom from United States with 305 ratings

The first thing I noticed upon opening the bottle was the aroma. Fantastic! It gave hint of the sweet flavors contained therein. Upon sipping it I noticed it was a little more viscous than most rums. Then the flavors washed over the tongue. Maybe it is just me but there seem to be a bit of an orange zest to it along with kind of a vanilla flavor. Also definitely a strong burn which lasts a little while but nothing sudden and drastic. Definitely a very recommendable sipping rum. My one disappointment about it was the bottle. One would think that such a fine rum would be worthy of an equally fine and ornate bottle but the "seal" below the neck is just a cheap decal doing a poor imitation of a wax seal and the label is just plastic adhered with glue. At least there is a real cork and not a screw cap. [NOTE: Now if I could just lay my hands on a bottle of Ron Centenario 30-Year. Test the law of diminishing returns.]

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Aarvaag from Norway with 32 ratings

My sister brought this one from Costa Rica. And what a rum-experience! One of the best i ever tasted,so its sad that the way up to 30-year is so "far"

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Jens Thomsen from Denmark with 97 ratings

Ron Centenario 25-Year Rum er bare en fantastisk lækker rom. Selvfølgelig er der bedre rom end denne, men skulle der ikke være det, ville det ikke gøre så meget.