Posting your rating...
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.3/10 (300 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
14
39
105
119
21

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


300 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Calmar from Russian Federation with 25 ratings

Сладкий, десертный, с цветочными коньячными оттенками. Отлично, на одну полку к Закапе и Ботукалу. 9/10

Small 310ba019 0ca0 4200 8756 cbdeaeddc8f5

Posted 2 months ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) from United States with 205 ratings

Spending many surf trip in Costa Rica in the 80s-90s I have always like Centenario & Abuelo from neighboring Panama. So nice to see Ron Centenario grow into one of the top brand in the world. A bit sweet, but so smooth and lots of depth. Very easy to drink.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Markus Lehto from Finland with 35 ratings

Some clear chocoalte on the nose, caramel and nice sweetness in the smooth taste.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Seko from Czech Republic with 102 ratings

I bought the bottle some two years ago, what I can remember is it was sweet, with sweetness reaching liqueur levels, with a quite ordinary taste of toffee and vanilla you can find in most Dominican rums, and virtually no aftertaste. The rum is quite smooth, yes, but nothing much else. I did not find any hint of aged rum in this solera, no oak, no char, nothing. The sugar masks quite unremarkable rum composition here. In my opinion, this is a waste of money.

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by blowpez from United States with 20 ratings

With absolutely zero burn neat, I have never had a rum go down easier. This is a dangerous drink -- I cant stop sipping! Its on the sweeter side (which I prefer) without tasting artificial or syrupy. I would say this is similar to Diplomatico Reserva but much more natural feel. Vanilla and caramel on the nose. Strong flavors of brown sugar, butterscotch and caramel mmmm this is easily one of the best rums I've tried to date. It's like chewing on sugar cane. Glad I gave this one a shot as this will definitely be a new go to sipper for me. If you have the option to try this do not pass it up!

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Julian egea from Panama with 18 ratings

Strong on noise- but in mouht is much smoother and a bit sweet (much less than zacapa). I would buy it again - specially once i am back in CR

Buen ron, fuerte en nariz - pero en la boca es mas suave, dulzón ... pero no tanto (menos que el zacapa de seguro)
No muy complejo
Lo compraria de nuevo... en especial cuando vuelva a Costa Rica

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by a.stuber67550 from France with 10 ratings

Less on the sweet side but still a great taste and easy to love.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Willem from Netherlands with 15 ratings

bought this one in Miami. According to one of my friends it was a very nice rum. It looks amazing with the leather. Never seen it after that.
Nice rum, my first bottle i bought and brought back from US. Still have the bottle.

Ffffff

Posted 3 months ago by Krille_8000 from Sweden with 23 ratings

I love everthing about this rum. Dont even know where to begin....
It's lovely to the nose, vanilla, burnt sugar cane, chocolate, raisin, tropical fruits...

Taste is great too, burnt cane, tropical fruits, chocolate and more.
This is an awesome rum. Go get a bottle, or why not two!! Cheers.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Czaloun from Czech Republic with 8 ratings

Na napití je rum na můj vkus trochu ostřejší, ale to se mění hned po polknutí. Krásná plná chuť a jemné prohřátí. Plné středně sladké tělo, bez ocasu a pachutí.

Ffffff

Posted 4 months ago by Looshtun from Jordan with 17 ratings

Maybe this was the vacation high talking again, but one of the better rums I've had in Central America.