Posting your rating...
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.3/10 (300 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
14
39
105
119
21

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


300 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 4 years ago by Filip from Sweden with 82 ratings

Just have to agree with most of the reviews - this is some good stuff.

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

At first taste is very sweet but after a second has litlle bit fruity or sugar

Ffffff

Posted 12 months ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 25 ratings

Just average sweet rum. Quite soft taste but nothing particulary interesting.
Smells after sugar maybe a bit of fruit too.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 110 ratings

Caramel and vanilla in flavour, sweet taste in the beginning, then little harsh ending. Quite nice complete taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Tomas from Czech Republic with 145 ratings

Sweet taste of vanilla with tones of cinnamon and slight burn

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mike (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 130 ratings

This is one of the best rum I ever had. It is smooth, not that much sweet and very well balanced. In taste hints of banana, tobacco, caramel and cream. This one is much better that a lot of other rums at double price.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Manu from Germany with 17 ratings

Mit diesem Rum lässt sich ein schöner Abend noch mehr versüssen. Passend zum Dessert.

Small 20191023 181007

Posted 1 year ago by Spidey-P from Netherlands with 70 ratings

I really prefer sweet rums and this is definitely one of my favorites! Ufff can't even recall how much bottles I already demolished!

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Jaroslav Nečas from Czech Republic with 57 ratings

Kostarický rum velmi sladké chuti, o dost lepší než jeho mladší kolegové.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by marekmikus from Czech Republic with 41 ratings

I like this rum, it has full flavour, sweet but not too much, very smooth

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Patricebru (PREMIUM) from France with 38 ratings

a well balanced rhum not too sweet, an interesting one I taste for the 1st time