Posting your rating...
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.3/10 (307 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
14
39
110
119
23

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

307 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Marc Cardinal from Belgium with 401 ratings

Beautiful dark, mahogany color. Sweet caramel, fruit, honey, vanilla and amond aroma. Very sweet in mouth with pastry taste, caramel. The finish is not very long and doesn't burn. I prefer the 25 Year but it's a very good one !

Small img 20201027 192004

Posted 1 year ago by Neman3 from Canada with 90 ratings

Very smooth, delicius, perfect for the sweet rum. Infinite fruit aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mrum from United States with 11 ratings

Great Rum. Just stocked up with a couple bottles for my stash.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Mujuru from United States with 63 ratings

So after reading the reviews and ratings here I picked up a bottle when I was in Miami. This is a solid 8 everything considered. The nose is candy, the palate is caramel, butterscotch, and natural spice which combines in an absolutely magnificent mid palate. The aftertaste is gentle warmth and rum cake. It is a sweet rum with the distinct “Solera” aftertaste, but it is by far the best Solera I have had yet. I grabbed this bottle for $39 which I now consider to be an absolute steal. The ratings aren’t wrong. This will be a staple in my cabinet if I can get a local store to carry it. Delightful.

Nose: 8
Palate: 9
Aftertaste: 8
Smoothness: 10
Versatility: 8
Price: 8

Total: 8

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Nathan Hevenstone (PREMIUM) from United States with 27 ratings

This has definitely piqued my interest in Centenario's rums. While certainly not the best rum I've ever had, this one is very good. I really enjoy everything about it's flavor. I would definitely not ever mix with this one... it's a sipper for sure. I love it with some ice, personally. I also found that it was good to let it breathe, for the same amount of time as a scotch (1 minute for every year it's aged... so, in this case, 20 minutes... or if you happen to have an aerator, run it through that then let it breathe for 10 to 15 minutes).

Very much recommended.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Gork from United States with 12 ratings

I enjoy this rum above all others. I yearn for this rum because it did not make my move to the islands and I have yet to locate a local purveyor. The price has come down since I began to drink this... however, I feel it is worth every penny at $65+ It has a great smell, gorgeous color, warm flavor, and a mellow ... melt... as it washes down the hatch. Smooth as silk and I cannot wait to get another case.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Probus from Czech Republic with 1 rating

I really like this rum. Sweet taste and very Good aftertaste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by thj001 from Denmark with 3 ratings

A great rum with an exceptional aftertaste - one of my all time favourites

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Biohazzard from Czech Republic with 15 ratings

At first taste is very sweet but after a second has litlle bit fruity or sugar

Small a 01

Posted 1 year ago by Petr Gabriel from Czech Republic with 28 ratings

Just average sweet rum. Quite soft taste but nothing particulary interesting.
Smells after sugar maybe a bit of fruit too.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by ripperussr from Czech Republic with 109 ratings

Caramel and vanilla in flavour, sweet taste in the beginning, then little harsh ending. Quite nice complete taste.