Posting your rating...
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.3/10
314 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
14
39
112
123
23

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

314 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 5 years ago by Derek Nelson from United States with 10 ratings

I am admittedly a beginner in the rum world, but this is by far the best rum I've ever had. I've sampled a few rums at bars, etc. but have only recently started buying bottles for my home. I don't think this bottle is going to last very long, as I will surely go through it quickly. It's so good, I almost hate to drink it by myself.

I normally enjoy rum on the rocks but could easily see myself drinking this straight up. Has absolutely no burn or bite and goes down very smoothly. Some rums have a good flavor once you can get past the initial sharpness, but this is smooth from start to finish. I can't imagine what the 25 or 30 year tastes like. I assume my mind would be blow if I tried one of those.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Mauve from France with 3 ratings

A nice and easy solera rum, with some melasse added before aging, sweet and lovely to sip.

Un très bon solera, sur la vanille, la mélasse, plus complexe que le diplomatico, très agréable.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Hrpalle from Denmark with 19 ratings

Denne rom er en super lækker, blød, rund og mild omgang.
Den kæler for hele munden og har lidt spændende noter med sig.

Det er en super hverdags rom, som altid kan glide ned. En stor anbefaling her fra.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jirka from Czech Republic with 20 ratings

Nice, smooth, not so sweet as 25y Ron Centenario.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Christiansen from Denmark with 9 ratings

God farve, dejligt krydret, god farve og duft af karamel

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by martin jeppesen from Denmark with 247 ratings

Very delighted with this one. Aroma and taste reminds me a bit of milionario. It has a smother sweetnees then milionario though with a bit of cocoa notes, and a nice slightly spicy black pepper finish. Great rum and perhaps my new favorite at this pricepoint!

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Steffen Pedersen from Denmark with 8 ratings

Good sweetness. Very smooth. Absolutely no harshness from the alcohol. Great buy

Ffffff

Posted 7 years ago by Faulsack from Germany with 10 ratings

Pflaume, Erde, Holz, Tabak. Angenehm schwer und süß im Mund. Ich finde ihn sehr gut ausbalanciert.

Ffffff

Posted over 7 years ago by znowx from France with 22 ratings

review in process but i defenitly like the cocoa flavour of this smooth rum without being too sugary.

Ffffff

Posted almost 8 years ago by zellrom from France with 24 ratings

Il s'agit d'un rhum extrèmement délicat et sucré, néanmoins la douceur de ce rhum n'abandonne pas toute complexicité. C'est un rhum gustativement très abordable qui à le mérite de ne pas blaser les palais les plus affutés dès la première dégustation.

Ffffff

Posted 8 years ago by Jerry Gitany from France with 22 ratings

Very smooth but not too sweet.