Posting your rating...
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.2/10
321 ratings
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
1
14
42
112
126
22

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

321 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by Bob from United States with 74 ratings

Nice flavor of vanilla with a hint of brandy/cognac that reminds me of the less sweet Santa Teresa 1796 (better IMO). This is a real sugar bomb, syrupy, and I personally don't want to have more than 1 drink of it at a time.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by russ from United States with 6 ratings

Mature, oily, complex...just a bit too sweet but a lovely velvety truly special tipple

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Surfyguitar from United States with 56 ratings

Really good but 25 year is better. Go for the 25.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Martin Wicke from Germany with 17 ratings

A bit too sweet for me to grant it with eight bottles but it is still undeniable a good rum.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Don Ahle from Denmark with 22 ratings

This one I like a lot. Sweet and tasty with a lot of flavor. Doesn't burn in the mouth. The low cost is certainly also very appealing This is a re-buy even before its empty.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Leon from Germany with 34 ratings

Yes, it's probably sweetened. No I don't care since its taste has blown me away.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Kenneth from Puerto Rico with 17 ratings

Ron Centenario was the rum that got me hooked on Rated Sipping Rums.... Definitely a must have. In our blind tastings, this rum is usually a crowd favorite.
Sweet and easy on the palate, excellent after taste.

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Jannick from Denmark with 7 ratings

This rum is on the market to take the place after the zacapa 23 years and it's doing a fine job, good quality in the mouth.

Nose: vanilla, oak, orange, spices
Mouth: sweet vanilla, a bit of power, oak, oily
Aftertaste: long and sweet, oak

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Perro from Germany with 16 ratings

I really love this rum, the taste and balance, it is nicely sweet with a lot of jugo de cana flavor, I recommend this 100%

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Matthieu from France with 6 ratings

Gouté au Vino Strada près Millésime
Très bien
Ressemble au Zacapa

Ffffff

Posted over 6 years ago by Carl Saxmark from Sweden with 115 ratings

I had to revise this one..

The color is nice, The scent is good, the taste is pretty long and dark..

I learn to drink this one with time.. It need a lot of air before smelling and drinking..