Posting your rating...
Centenario 20-Year rum

Centenario 20-Year

Costa Rica | Aged

Ron Centenario 20-Year rum is produced from Costa Rican sugar cane which is turned into molasses before aging in American white oak barrels up to 20 years using the solera aging system.

The company producing Ron Centenario 20-Year rum used to be named Seagram de Costa Rica, but in 2002 changed its name to Centenario Internacional. The rum wasn't sold outside of Costa Rica until 2007.

8.3/10 (300 ratings)
Now this is some good stuff

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
14
39
105
119
21

Rate Centenario 20-Year

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!


300 Centenario 20-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Cornelius from Germany with 5 ratings

A good, but too sweet rum.

Dont take the 20 as "real years" - it only says "20 years solera system" which means, that this is a "blend" of differently aged rums in which the "oldest" is 20 years, not the youngest.

Small 0

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andy (PREMIUM) from United Kingdom with 106 ratings

With so many great ratings, I'm not sure how mine went so wrong for the Centenario 20, which I sipped on at Rumfest London 2016. I found it to be seriously sweet, far too much for me - and I have a hugely sweet palette! Notes of nutmeg and wheat came through as well, with a short nice finish. I'm being gracious with my 6, really it was closer to 5 but other based on other opinions I'm guessing either my bottle was a little off or my taste buds were acting up. I'll try it again when I can

Ffffff

Posted almost 4 years ago by Ron from Netherlands with 16 ratings

One of my favoriet
Tasty of soft wood
Good choice

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Roberto from Luxembourg with 38 ratings

Nice color.A little spice.Not too strong.Good with a cigar.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by nomad from United States with 125 ratings

simple Spanish style rum. Many do it better. Painfully sweet. Nice spanish style nose,
but down hill from there. I read the ratings and wonder if we are talking about the same product. UGH.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by Jesper Vejle Krog from Denmark with 66 ratings

Since you gang buy the xx in the leather pouch anymore, this is a perfect deplacement.

Ffffff

Posted over 4 years ago by El Julian from United States with 20 ratings

I loved the 20 tremendously and can't wait to get my hands on another bottle! It was definitely smooth and very relaxing. I'm ashamed/not ashamed to say that I might have enjoyed it a little to much that I was done with it in two weeks lol I"m still not sure which I like better when compared to the 25 however, when compared to the 30 I definitely loved it more so.

Ffffff

Posted almost 5 years ago by Hank from United States with 17 ratings

Sweet, very smooth, just delicious. I prefer this over Zacapa 23 in that it has a hint of honey and seems a tad fuller and creamier. Is it as good as Zacapa XO? No, but it's also 50% less expensive.

Ffffff

Posted almost 6 years ago by HunterRomario from Czech Republic with 307 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Kostarika
Aroma: Hřejivá vůně, med a koření, kandované ovoce, jemně kůže. (86 b)
Chuť: Nádherná jemnost, vyzrálost a medová sladkost, učiněné pohlazení po jazyku. Delikátně jemná, ale v dochuti přidá na intenzitě, objeví se koření a příjemný vliv dřeva. Dozvuk je krásný, táhlý. Po odvětrání se ve sklence objeví vůně dřevěné dýhy, až do cedru. (93 b)
Body: 90
Shrnutí: Za luxusní chuť a výborný dozvuk zaokrouhluju hodnocení směrem nahoru. Dělají se dvě verze, jedna v kůži, kterou jsem sehnal, a druhá klasická s papírovou ozdobnou krabicí.

Ffffff

Posted almost 7 years ago by Thomas Jesen from Denmark with 41 ratings

En rom der kan gå begge veje og vinder ved det. Har både den dejlige sødme, men også lidt krydderi, der gør den spændende.
Genkøb.

Ffffff

Posted 15 days ago by Jirka23689 (PREMIUM) from Czech Republic with 59 ratings

Plna chuť po vanilce, ořechu a banánu. Závěr dlouhý a příjemne sladký.